The Senate Elections 2020

The Senate consists of the Rector, Vice-Rectors, directors of academic units and institutions, and representatives of academic staff and students. Representatives of academic staff make up 2/5 and representatives of students 1/5 of the members of the Senate. Representatives of academic staff are elected to the Senate according to the rules for the election of academic staff.

On 10 March, the Rector announced the election of academic staff representatives to the Senate for the period 1 September 2020 to  31 August 2023.

The deadline for submitting candidates was 11 May. The candidate could be nominated by at least 20 full-time academic staff jointly and by the council of the academic unit or institution. 17 candidates were nominated for 14 positions of academic staff, 10 of them by the councils of the institutes and seven by joint proposals of the academic staff.

Elections to the Senate of Tallinn University will take place on 2 June 2020 from 9:00 to 16:00. This time, the members of the Senate will be voted electronically. All full-time academic staff of the University as of the day of the announcement of the election (10 March 2020) have the right to vote.


Airi-Alina Allasteread her thoughts!
Maria Erss
Aigi Heero
Tiina Hiob  - read her thoughts!
Indrek Ibrus
Leif Kalev  - read his thoughts!
Vaike Kiik-Salupere - read her thoughts!
Kairi Koort - read her thoughts!
Karel Kulbin
Uku Lember
Timo Tobias Ley - read his thoughts!
Kadi Liik - read her thoughts!
Hannes Palang
Tõnis Saarts
Kairit Tammets  - read her thoughts!
Jaanus Terasmaa
Piret Viires