User account

Tallinn University user account joins a person’s personal data with their username in the University’s computer network and determines their rights in using University’s information systems and computer networks.

Students/employees who don’t have an Estonian ID card, can register the user account one day after admission to the University in room S-203.

Reception times of user account administrator:

Brigitta Kivisaar

brigitta.kivisaar@tlu.ee
phone 640 9193
room S-203 (Silva building)
reception times Mon–Fri 10.00–12.00, 13.00-16.00 (upon agreement)

Important web addresses:

Studies Information System - Õppeinfosüsteem (ÕIS) ois.tlu.ee – account will be activated on the day that it is created, at 11.00; 14.00 or 17.00.

For new students the University’s user account will be linked to the ÕIS account one day after it has been created. Students will lose their rights in the ÕIS system on the moment of exmatriculation.

For new employees it is necessary after creating the user account to contact ÕIS administrators (send an e-mail to ois@tlu.ee) and give the fallowing information:

  • Name
  • Username
  • Structural unit
  • Roles/privileges needed
  • For a temporary contract also the ending time of the contract

Google services:

  • E-mail: gmail.tlu.ee – account will be activated on the day that it is created, at 11.00; 14.00 or 17.00.
  • Calendar: gcalendar.tlu.ee
  • Drive: gdocs.tlu.ee

Using scientific databases at Academic Library of Tallinn University: www.tlulib.ee –> Resources –> Enter databases as TLU user. 

Changing the password: passwd.tlu.ee (log in with the current username and password or with Estonian ID-card and PIN-code).

Closing the user account: 

University user accounts are archived twice a year: in May and in December. Two weeks before the archiving process begins, the user is informed of him/her being in the archiving list.

If a user has created files in the Google environment (Google Drive, Google Classroom), which have been shared with others, the owner must remove them or transfer ownership to somebody else. Files in Google Drive (including Google Mail and Google Calendar) can be backed up with Google Takeout.

The user account is hold in an archive for two years, after that it is deleted. Restoring the account later is not possible.