addressAstra building, Narva rd 29, 10120 Tallinn

phone(+372) 640 9401

E-maillti@tlu.ee

People

Office
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Ruth Shimmo Director of the School A-509 ruth.shimmo@tlu.ee +372 640 9400
Kadri Herde Administrative Assistant Rä49-209 kadri.herde@tlu.ee +372 639 1757
Sirje Vaask Head of Studies A-510 sirje.vaask@tlu.ee +372 640 9417
Tiina Aavik Administrative Head A-510 tiina.aavik@tlu.ee +372 640 9401
Kristel Nemvalts Financial Manager A-541, A-541 kristel.nemvalts.01@tlu.ee +372 640 9255
Helen Haab Research Coordinator A-520 helen.haab@tlu.ee +372 640 9413
Eva Johanna Mallene Information and Marketing Specialist A-522 eva_johanna.mallene@tlu.ee +372 6409 465
Katrin Soidra-Zujev Training Manager Rä49-213 katrin.soidra-zujev@tlu.ee +372 6391 751
Marianne Paapstel Study Counsellor and Specialist A-521 marianne.paapstel@tlu.ee +372 640 9410
Sille Silluta Study Counsellor and Specialist S-212 sille.silluta@tlu.ee +372 6409 472, +372 5620 4477
Helen Poska Project Manager A-520 helen.poska@tlu.ee
Greete Horn Study Counsellor and Specialist S-210 greete.horn@tlu.ee +372 640 9473, +372 5620 4478
Lotte-Triin Telgmaa Study Counsellor and Specialist Rä49-209 lotte-triin.telgmaa@tlu.ee +372 5197 0473
Kädli Riitsaar Study Counsellor and Specialist S-212 kadli.riitsaar@tlu.ee +372 6409 470, +372 5620 4476
Kati Usin Study and Practical Training Specialist
Karin Esop Study Counsellor and Specialist Rä49-212 karin.esop@tlu.ee +372 6391 750
Anne Timm Study Counsellor and Specialist A-521 anne.timm@tlu.ee +372 640 9419
Study Area: Didactics of Science and Technology
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Ene Lind Associate Professor Rä49-210 ene.lind@tlu.ee +372 639 1744
Priit Reiska Distinguished Professor of Natural Sciences Didactics A-517 priit.reiska@tlu.ee
Tõnu Laas Professor of Applied Physics M-501 tonu.laas@tlu.ee +372 640 9404
Neeme Lumi Lecturer of Physics Education A-514 neeme.lumi@tlu.ee
Tiina Vänt Study Master, Teacher of Food Technology Rä49-103 tiina.vant@tlu.ee
Katrin Soika Lecturer A-516 katrin.soika@tlu.ee
Tiit Kobrusepp Teacher of Craft and Technology Education Rä49-305 tiit.kobrusepp@tlu.ee +372 639 1768
Jaana Taar Associate Professor of Home Economics jaana.taar@tlu.ee
Imbi Henno Lecturer of Biology and Natural Sciences Didactics T-407 imbi.henno@tlu.ee +372 640 9418
Aron Lips Visiting Lecturer of Craft and Technology Education aron.lips@tlu.ee
Ann Ojaste Teacher of Handicraft Technology Rä49-413 ann.ojaste@tlu.ee +372 639 1743
Andry Kikkull Lecturer of Craft and Technology Education Didactics Rä49-305 andry.kikkull@tlu.ee +372 639 1768
Kristi Koppel Lecturer of Home Economics Theory and Didactics Rä49-302 kristi.koppel_01@tlu.ee +372 639 1748
Tiia Artla Senior Lecturer of Handicraft Technology and Folk Art Rä49-413 tiia.artla@tlu.ee +372 639 1743
Study Area: Natural Sciences and Sustainability
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Mihkel Kangur Associate Professor M-526 mihkel.kangur@tlu.ee +372 6199 826
Katrin Laas Associate Professor A-519 katrin.laas@tlu.ee +372 640 9408
Andreas Halman Lecturer of Bioinformatics andreas.halman@tlu.ee
Jüri Kamenik Lecturer of Climatology and Meteorology T-407 juri.kamenik@tlu.ee
Arno Põllumäe Lecturer of Zoology T-407 arno.pollumae@tlu.ee
Kalle Truus Associate Professor of Inorganic and General Chemistry A-542 kalle.truus@tlu.ee +372 640 9414
Astrid Rekker Associate Professor of Physics A-516 astrid.rekker@tlu.ee +372 640 9407
Rando Tuvikene Professor of Biopolymer Chemistry A-513 rando.tuvikene@tlu.ee +372 619 9843
Reimo Rivis Associate Professor of Natural Geography M-537, M-537 reimo.rivis@tlu.ee +372 619 9837
Erkki Soika Lecturer of Physics and Didactics A-519 erkki.soika@tlu.ee +372 640 9408
Tiina Elvisto Associate Professor of Plant Ecology T-407 tiina.elvisto@tlu.ee +372 640 9418
Helen Sooväli-Sepping Associate Professor helen.soovali@tlu.ee +372 640 9466
Marju Robal Early-Stage Researcher A-513 marju.robal@tlu.ee +372 619 9848
Toomas Toomsoo Visiting Professor of Neurology A-514 toomas.toomsoo@tlu.ee
Bianka Plüschke-Altof Research Fellow in Environmental Sociology bianka.pluschke-altof@tlu.ee
Renu Geetha Bai Research Fellow
Margus Vetsa Visiting Lecturer of Environmental Management A-522 margus.vetsa@tlu.ee
Tõnu Ploompuu Lecturer of Botanics and Mycology T-513 toenu@tlu.ee +372 640 9416
Krinsli Pius Research Laboratory Manager A-511 krinsli.pius@tlu.ee +372 5620 4453
Maria Martšenko Senior Specialist in Product Innovation A-512 maria.martsenko@tlu.ee
Andres Veske Lecturer in Genetics A-512 andres.veske@tlu.ee
Stela Stefanova Kalinova Koch Lecturer in Neurobiology
Andres Kurismaa Research Fellow
Piret Vacht Lecturer of Environmental Management A-522 piret.vacht@tlu.ee
Terje Kaldur Visiting Lecturer terje.kaldur@tlu.ee
Tiit Land Professor of Chemistry tiit.land@tlu.ee
Sander Paekivi Lecturer of Theoretical Physics A-516 sander.paekivi@tlu.ee
Marianna Školnaja Junior Research Fellow
Kairi Koort Lecturer of Systems Biology A-514 kairi.koort@tlu.ee +372 640 9439
Elle Rajandu Lecturer of Ecology ang Bryology T-407 elle.rajandu@tlu.ee +372 640 9418
Mari-Liis Leinus Senior Specialist of Analytical Methods A-512 mari-liis.leinus@tlu.ee +372 6199 851
Jaanus Harro Visiting Professor jaanus.harro@ut.ee
Mihkel Saluri Specialist in the field of spectroscopy
Helene Tigro Junior Research Fellow, Junior Lecturer of Organic Biochemistry
Kert Martma Lecturer A-513 kert.martma@tlu.ee +372 619 9846
Jaanis Priimets Lecturer M-502 jaanis.priimets@tlu.ee +372 640 9411
Ebe Lausa Senior Laboratory Assistant A-511 ebe.lausa@tlu.ee +372 640 9415
Study Area: Psychology and Behavioural Sciences
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Aleksander Pulver Associate Professor of Personality Psychology S-211 aleksander.pulver@tlu.ee +372 640 9394
Eve Kikas Professor in School Psychology A-539 eve.kikas@tlu.ee +372 640 9469
Kadi Liik Senior Lecturer of Organizational and Developmental Psychology S-211 kadi.liik@tlu.ee +372 640 9474
Aaro Toomela Professor of Cultural Neuropsychology A-219 aaro.toomela@tlu.ee +372 640 9468
Mati Heidmets Professor of Social Psychology M-467 mati.heidmets@tlu.ee +372 619 9789
Eha Rüütel Professor of Creative Arts Therapies Rä49-313 eha.ruutel@tlu.ee +372 56 475 876
Eda Heinla Associate Professor of Creativity Teaching Rä49-313 eda.heinla@tlu.ee
Sirje Runge Associate Professor of Liberal Arts Rä49-312 sirje.runge@tlu.ee +372 639 1752
Kristjan Kask Associate Professor of Psychology of Law A-538 kristjan.kask@tlu.ee
Katrin Kullasepp Associate Professor of General Psychology S-221 katrin.kullasepp@tlu.ee
Kristiina Uriko Lecturer of Health and Family Psychology S-221 kristiina.uriko@tlu.ee
Liisi Salum Research Project Secretary liisi.salum@tlu.ee
Snežana Stoljarova Visiting Lecturer of Sport Sociology
Piret Jamnes Visiting Lecturer of Career Counselling piret.jamnes@tlu.ee
Valeri Murnikov Junior Research Fellow
Antek Kasemaa Lecturer of Organization and Management Theory A-203 antek.kasemaa@tlu.ee
Avo-Rein Tereping Project leader A-218 avo-rein.tereping@tlu.ee
Mairi Männamaa Associate Professor
Tiina Kalda Visiting Lecturer in Clinical Psychology
Arno Baltin Senior Lecturer of Negotiational Psychology S-204 arno.baltin@tlu.ee
Marika Ratnik Lecturer of Visual Art Therapy Rä49-312 marika.ratnik@tlu.ee +372 639 1752
Soraya Jesus Salomao Research Project Secretary soraya.salomao@tlu.ee
Astra Schults Associate Professor in School and Counseling Psychology astra.schults@tlu.ee
Kaja Mädamürk Lecturer of Data Analysis of Behavioral Sciences A-550 kaja.madamurk@tlu.ee
Study Area: Movement, Health and Sports Sciences
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Kristjan Port Professor of Sports Biology Rä49-403 kristjan.port@tlu.ee +372 6391 758
Kaarel Zilmer Senior Lecturer of Recreation Management Rä49-506 kaarel.zilmer@tlu.ee +372 6391 762
Joe Noormets Senior Lecturer of Sport Sociology Rä49-509 joe.noormets@tlu.ee +372 6391 759
Karel Kulbin Junior Lecturer of Recreation Management Rä49-506 karel.kulbin@tlu +372 5252785
Viktor Saaron Lecturer of Gymnastics Didactics T-516 viktor.saaron@tlu.ee +372 6409 391
Triin Rääsk Lecturer of Physiology Rä49-207 triin.raask@tlu.ee
Mikola Misjuk Junior Lecturer of Track and Field Rä49-207 mikola.misjuk@tlu.ee +372 6391 747
Kersti Sirel Senior Lecturer V-002 kersti.sirel@tlu.ee
Vladimir Kunitsõn Junior Lecturer of Swimming Didactics Rä49-207 vladimir.kunitson@tlu.ee +372 6391 747
Raini Stamm Lecturer of Volleyball Didactics V-002 raini.stamm@tlu.ee
Siim Kelner Junior Research Fellow
Boriss Bazanov Lecturer of Sport Pedagogics Rä49-207 boriss.bazanov@tlu.ee +372 6391 747
Reeda Tuula-Fjodorov Teacher of Recreation Management Rä49-508 reeda.tuula@tlu.ee +372 6391 756
Indrek Rannama Research Fellow of Sports Biology Rä49-203 indrek.rannama@tlu.ee +372 639 1747
Kirsti Pedak Lecturer of Motion Science Rä49-211 kirsti.pedak@tlu.ee +372 6391 742
Eneli Põld-Mändlo Lecturer Rä49-510 eneli.pold@tlu.ee +372 6391 759
Saima Kuu Lecturer of Health Sciences Rä49-211 saima.kuu@tlu.ee +372 6391 742
Karmen Reinpõld Laboratory Technical Specialist karmen.reinpold@tlu.ee +372 6391 747
Mart Reimann Associate Professor of Recreation Management Rä49-507 mart.reimann@tlu.ee +372 6391 762
Institute for Ecology
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Jaanus Terasmaa Professor of Ecohydrology, Head M-533 jaanus.terasmaa@tlu.ee +372 619 9800, +372 619 9833
Mihkel Kangur Senior Research Fellow M-526 mihkel.kangur@tlu.ee +372 6199 826
Tiiu Koff Senior Research Fellow M-525, M-525 tiiu.koff@tlu.ee +372 619 9825
Reimo Rivis Senior Research Fellow M-537, M-537 reimo.rivis@tlu.ee +372 619 9837
Are Kont Senior Research Fellow are.kont@tlu.ee
Elve Lode Associate Professor M-519 elve.lode@tlu.ee +372 619 9819
Hannes Tõnisson Senior Research Fellow M-537 hannes.tonisson@tlu.ee +372 619 9837
Tiit Vaasma Research Fellow M-540 tiit.vaasma@tlu.ee +372 619 9828
Egert Vandel Research Fellow M-540 egert.vandel@tlu.ee +372 619 9828
Marko Vainu Research Fellow M-540 marko.vainu@tlu.ee +372 619 9828
Martin Küttim LIFE project specialist, Research Fellow M-511 martin.kuttim@tlu.ee +372 6199 829
Ludmilla Krusta Research Secretary M-529 milla.krusta@tlu.ee +372 619 9829
Galina Kapanen LIFE_Peat-restore project specialist M-538 galina.kapanen@tlu.ee +372 6199 838
Mati Ilomets LIFE_Peat-restore project manager M-518 mati.ilomets@tlu.ee +372 619 9818
Shinya Sugita Associate Professor M-521 shinya.sugita@tlu.ee
Liisa Küttim Early-Stage Researcher M-539 liisa.umbleja@tlu.ee
Raimo Pajula LIFE_Peat-restore project expert M-535 raimo.pajula@tlu.ee +372 619 9835
Pamela Abreldaal Research Project Secretary M-517 pamela.abreldaal@tlu.ee
Kaidi Nurmik Project Coordinator kaidi.nurmik@tlu.ee
Maive Sõstar LIFE_Peat-restore project financial assistance maive.sostar@tlu.ee
Maris Morel Research Project Secretary M-517 maris.morel@tlu.ee
Liisa Puusepp Project Expert
Laimdota Truus LIFE_Peat-restore project expert M-535 laimdota.truus@tlu.ee +372 619 9835
Oliver Koit Junior Research Fellow M-539 oliver.koit@tlu.ee
Karin Sisask Research Project Secretary M-517 karin.sisask@tlu.ee
Emeriti
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Rein Haljand Professor Emeritus rein.haljand@tlu.ee
Tiiu Olm Professor Emeritus tiiu.olm@gmail.com
Tõnis Põder Professor Emeritus tonis.poder@tlu.ee
Juhan Unger Professor Emeritus juhan.unger@tlu.ee
Mare Pork Professor Emeritus mare@joa.ee
Romi Mankin Professor Emeritus A-517 romi.mankin@tlu.ee
Henn Kukk Professor Emeritus A-517 henn.kukk@tlu.ee
Ülo Ugaste Professor Emeritus ulo.ugaste@tlu.ee
Airi Värnik Professor Emeritus airi.varnik@tlu.ee
Inga Freiberg Associate Professor Emeritus inga.freiberg@tlu.ee
Liia Palmse Associate Professor Emeritus liia.palmse@tlu.ee
Ain Ainsaar Associate Professor Emeritus ain.ainsaar@tlu.ee
Karin Baskin Associate Professor Emeritus karin.baskin@tlu.ee
Juhan Kartau Associate Professor Emeritus juhan.kartau@tlu.ee
Malle Tõnts Associate Professor Emeritus malle.tonts@tlu.ee
Meeli Roosalu Associate Professor Emeritus
Aivo Saar Associate Professor Emeritus aivo.saar@tlu.ee
Tiiu Pau Associate Professor Emeritus tiiu.pau@tlu.ee
Kaie Pappel Associate Professor Emeritus Rä49-210 kaie.pappel@tlu.ee +372 6391 744
Raul Mardi Associate Professor Emeritus raul.mardi@tlu.ee

 

Nimi Amet Telefon Ruum E-post
Md Musa Howlader PhD student 619 9850 A-564 mdmusa@tlu.ee