addressAstra Building, 29 Narva Road, 10120 Tallinn

phone(+372) 640 9401

E-maillti@tlu.ee

 

See what LTI is doing on Facebook and Instagram:

People

Office
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Ruth Shimmo Director of the School A-509 ruth.shimmo@tlu.ee
Kadri Herde Administrative Assistant T-308 kadri.herde@tlu.ee +372 6409402
Tiina Aavik Administrative Head A-510 tiina.aavik@tlu.ee +372 640 9401
Sirje Vaask Head of Studies A-510 sirje.vaask@tlu.ee +372 640 9417
Kristel Nemvalts Financial Manager A-541 kristel.nemvalts.01@tlu.ee +372 640 9255
Helen Haab Research Project Secretary A-520 helen.haab@tlu.ee +372 640 9413
Marianne Paapstel Study Counsellor and Specialist A-521 marianne.paapstel@tlu.ee +372 640 9410
Katrin Soidra-Zujev Training Manager T-308 katrin.soidra-zujev@tlu.ee +372 6409 443
Kadi Kriit Information and Marketing Specialist A-520 kadi.kriit_01@tlu.ee
Sille Silluta Study Counsellor and Specialist S-212 sille.silluta@tlu.ee +372 6409 472, +372 5620 4477
Greete Horn Study Counsellor and Specialist S-210 greete.horn@tlu.ee +372 640 9473, +372 5620 4478
Kädli Riitsaar Study Counsellor and Specialist S-212 kadli.riitsaar@tlu.ee +372 6409 470, +372 5620 4476
Karin Esop Study Counsellor and Specialist T-309 karin.esop@tlu.ee +372 6409 440
Anne Timm Study Counsellor and Specialist A-521 anne.timm@tlu.ee +372 640 9419
Study Area: Psychology and Behavioural Sciences
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Aleksander Pulver Associate Professor of Personality Psychology S-211 aleksander.pulver@tlu.ee +372 640 9394
Aaro Toomela Professor of Cultural Neuropsychology A-219 aaro.toomela@tlu.ee +372 640 9468
Eve Kikas Distinguished Professor in School Psychology A-539 eve.kikas@tlu.ee +372 640 9469
Kadi Liik Senior Lecturer of Organizational and Developmental Psychology S-211 kadi.liik@tlu.ee +372 640 9474
Sirje Runge Associate Professor of Liberal Arts N-513 sirje.runge@tlu.ee
Eha Rüütel Distinguished Professor of Creative Arts Therapies T-320 eha.ruutel@tlu.ee
Katrin Kullasepp Associate Professor of General Psychology S-221 katrin.kullasepp@tlu.ee
Kristjan Kask Associate Professor of Psychology of Law A-538 kristjan.kask@tlu.ee
Marika Ratnik Lecturer of Visual Art Therapy T-320 marika.ratnik@tlu.ee
Piret Jamnes Visiting Lecturer of Career Counselling piret.jamnes@tlu.ee
Soraya Jesus Salomao Research Project Secretary
Remy Suurna Junior Research Fellow
Arno Baltin Senior Lecturer of Negotiational Psychology S-204 arno.baltin@tlu.ee
Astra Schults Associate Professor in School and Counseling Psychology astra.schults@tlu.ee
Maarja Randväli Junior Research Fellow
Triinu Kilp-Kabel Junior Research Fellow
Kristiina Uriko Associate Professor of Health and Family Psychology S-221 kristiina.uriko@tlu.ee
Snežana Stoljarova Visiting Lecturer of Sports Psychology
Eliis Härma Junior Research Fellow
Kristel Kiens Visiting Lecturer of Sports Psychology kristel.kiens@tlu.ee
Antek Kasemaa Lecturer of Organization and Management Theory A-203 antek.kasemaa@tlu.ee
Avo-Rein Tereping Project leader A-218 avo-rein.tereping@tlu.ee
Karyna Larshina Junior Research Fellow
Marilyn Jurman Junior Research Fellow
Kaja Mädamürk Associate Professor of Data Analysis of Behavioral Sciences A-551 kaja.madamurk@tlu.ee
Study Area: Movement, Health and Sports Sciences
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Kristjan Port Professor of Health Behaviour and Sports Biology T-306 kristjan.port@tlu.ee
Kaarel Zilmer Senior Lecturer of Recreation Management T-310 kaarel.zilmer@tlu.ee
Joe Noormets Senior Lecturer of Sport Sociology T-312 joe.noormets@tlu.ee
Karel Kulbin Junior Lecturer of Recreation Management T-312 karel.kulbin@tlu +372 5252785
Viktor Saaron Teacher of Gymnastics Didactics T-316 viktor.saaron@tlu.ee +372 6409 391
Galina Opikova Junior Research Fellow
Mikola Misjuk Junior Research Fellow T-310 mikola.misjuk@tlu.ee
Kersti Sirel Senior Lecturer V-002 kersti.sirel@tlu.ee
Vladimir Kunitsõn Junior Lecturer of Swimming Didactics T-310 vladimir.kunitson@tlu.ee
Raini Stamm Lecturer of Volleyball Didactics V-002 raini.stamm@tlu.ee
Boriss Bazanov Lecturer of Sport Pedagogics T-310 boriss.bazanov@tlu.ee
Reeda Tuula-Fjodorov Teacher of Recreation Management, Junior Research Fellow T-312 reeda.tuula@tlu.ee
Indrek Rannama Associate Professor of Sports Biology Rä49-203, T-519 indrek.rannama@tlu.ee
Kirsti Pedak Lecturer of Motion Science T-315 kirsti.pedak@tlu.ee
Eneli Põld-Mändlo Lecturer T-316 eneli.pold@tlu.ee
Saima Kuu Lecturer of Health Sciences T-315 saima.kuu@tlu.ee +372 6409 393
Karmen Reinpõld Laboratory Technical Specialist T-519 karmen.reinpold@tlu.ee
Triin Rääsk Lecturer of Physiology T-310 triin.raask@tlu.ee
Natural Sciences and Education for Sustainable Development
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Priit Reiska Distinguished Professor of Natural Sciences Didactics A-517 priit.reiska@tlu.ee
Katrin Laas Associate Professor A-519 katrin.laas@tlu.ee +372 640 9408
Tõnu Laas Professor of Physics M-502 tonu.laas@tlu.ee +372 640 9404
Neeme Lumi Lecturer of Physics Education A-514 neeme.lumi@tlu.ee +372 640 9439
Arno Põllumäe Lecturer of Zoology T-407 arno.pollumae@tlu.ee
Tiina Elvisto Associate Professor of Plant Ecology T-407 tiina.elvisto@tlu.ee +372 640 9418
Reimo Rivis Associate Professor of Natural Geography M-537, M-537 reimo.rivis@tlu.ee +372 619 9837
Rando Tuvikene Professor of Biopolymer Chemistry A-513 rando.tuvikene@tlu.ee +372 619 9843
Erkki Soika Lecturer of Physics and Didactics A-519 erkki.soika@tlu.ee +372 640 9408
Astrid Rekker Associate Professor of Physics A-516 astrid.rekker@tlu.ee +372 640 9407
Tiina Vänt Teacher of Food Technology, Study Master M-539 tiina.vant@tlu.ee +372 6199 839
Helen Sooväli-Sepping Associate Professor helen.soovali@tlu.ee +372 640 9466
Katrin Soika Lecturer A-516 katrin.soika@tlu.ee
Kairi Koort Lecturer of Systems Biology A-514 kairi.koort@tlu.ee +372 640 9439
Piret Vacht Associate Professor of Environmental Management A-522 piret.vacht@tlu.ee
Mari-Liis Leinus Head of Testing Laboratory of Chemical Analysis A-512 mari-liis.leinus@tlu.ee +372 6199 851
Jaanus Harro Visiting Professor jaanus.harro@ut.ee
Stela Stefanova Kalinova Koch Lecturer in Neurobiology
Terje Kaldur Visiting Lecturer T-320 terje.kaldur@tlu.ee
Karl Martin Ingerma Junior Research Fellow
Ann Ojaste Teacher of Handicraft Technology T-309 ann.ojaste@tlu.ee
Tiit Kobrusepp Teacher of Craft and Technology Education T-316 tiit.kobrusepp@tlu.ee
Elle Rajandu Lecturer of Ecology ang Bryology T-407 elle.rajandu@tlu.ee +372 640 9418
Jaana Taar Associate Professor of Home Economics M-539 jaana.taar@tlu.ee +372 6199 839
Bianka Plüschke-Altof Associate Professor in Environmental Sociology bianka.pluschke-altof@tlu.ee
Sander Paekivi Lecturer of Theoretical Physics A-516 sander.paekivi@tlu.ee
Tiina Naissoo Visiting Lecturer of Didactics of Geography A-512 tiina.naissoo@tlu.ee
Baldyrgan Alibekova Junior Research Fellow baldyrgan.alibekova@tlu.ee
Marju Robal Early-Stage Researcher A-513 marju.robal@tlu.ee +372 619 9848
Imbi Henno Lecturer of Biology and Natural Sciences Didactics T-407 imbi.henno@tlu.ee +372 640 9418
Krinsli Pius Research Laboratory Manager A-511 krinsli.pius@tlu.ee +372 5620 4453
Kristi Paas Lecturer of Home Economics Theory and Didactics M-539 kristi.paas@tlu.ee +372 6199 839
Toomas Toomsoo Visiting Professor of Neurology A-514 toomas.toomsoo@tlu.ee
Aron Lips Teacher of Craft and Technology Education T-316 aron.lips@tlu.ee
Margus Vetsa Visiting Lecturer of Environmental Management A-522 margus.vetsa@tlu.ee
Kerry Maree Howells Visiting Professor
Siim Tõkke Visiting Research Fellow
Tõnu Ploompuu Teacher of Botanics and Mycology T-513 toenu@tlu.ee +372 640 9416
Tiia Artla Senior Lecturer of Handicraft Technology and Folk Art T-316 tiia.artla@tlu.ee
Andry Kikkull Lecturer of Craft and Technology Education Didactics T-316 andry.kikkull@tlu.ee
Maria Martšenko Senior Specialist in Product Innovation A-512 maria.martsenko@tlu.ee
Tiit Land Professor of Chemistry tiit.land@tlu.ee
Mariia Chebotareva Research Fellow
Jose Benny Arthur Arputharaj Junior Research Fellow
Mailis Ostra Science Education Development Specialist
Ebe Lausa Senior Laboratory Assistant A-511 ebe.lausa@tlu.ee +372 640 9415
Kert Martma Lecturer A-513 kert.martma@tlu.ee +372 619 9846
Institute of Ecology
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Jaanus Terasmaa Professor of Ecohydrology M-533 jaanus.terasmaa@tlu.ee +372 619 9800, +372 619 9833
Mihkel Kangur Associate Professor M-526 mihkel.kangur@tlu.ee +372 6199 826
Reimo Rivis Senior Research Fellow M-537, M-537 reimo.rivis@tlu.ee +372 619 9837
Are Kont Associate Professor are.kont@tlu.ee
Hannes Tõnisson Associate Professor M-537 hannes.tonisson@tlu.ee +372 619 9837
Elve Lode Associate Professor M-519 elve.lode@tlu.ee +372 619 9819
Tiit Vaasma Research Fellow M-540 tiit.vaasma@tlu.ee +372 619 9828
Egert Vandel Research Fellow M-540 egert.vandel@tlu.ee +372 619 9828
Martin Küttim Research Fellow M-511 martin.kuttim@tlu.ee +372 6199 829
Ludmilla Krusta Research Secretary M-529 milla.krusta@tlu.ee +372 619 9829
Galina Kapanen LIFE-IP ForEst&FarmLand project expert M-538 galina.kapanen@tlu.ee +372 6199 838
Mati Ilomets LIFE-IP ForEst&FarmLand project manager for TLU team M-518 mati.ilomets@tlu.ee +372 619 9818
Maris Morel Research Project Secretary M-517 maris.morel@tlu.ee
Kairi Sepp LIFE-IP ForEst&FarmLand project expert M-535 kairi.sepp@tlu.ee
Ülo Suursaar Associate Professor ulo.suursaar@tlu.ee
Raimo Pajula LIFE-IP ForEst&FarmLand project expert M-535 raimo.pajula@tlu.ee +372 619 9835
Liisa Küttim Junior Research Fellow M-539 liisa.umbleja@tlu.ee
Katre Luik Junior Research Fellow M-537 katre.luik@tlu.ee
Maive Sõstar LIFE-IP ForEst&FarmLand project financial assistance maive.sostar@tlu.ee
Oliver Koit Research Fellow M-524 oliver.koit@tlu.ee
Nguyen Hoang Anh Chu Junior Research Fellow M-527 hoanganh@tlu.ee
Laimdota Truus LIFE-IP ForEst&FarmLand project expert M-535 laimdota.truus@tlu.ee +372 619 9835
Pamela Abreldaal Research Project Secretary M-517 pamela.abreldaal@tlu.ee
Marko Vainu Research Fellow M-540 marko.vainu@tlu.ee
Kadri Vilumaa Research Fellow M-538 kadri.vilumaa@tlu.ee
Emeriti
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Tiiu Koff Research Fellow Emeritus M-525, M-525 tiiu.koff@tlu.ee +372 619 9825
Mare Pork Professor Emeritus mare@joa.ee
Romi Mankin Professor Emeritus A-517 romi.mankin@tlu.ee
Ülo Ugaste Professor Emeritus ulo.ugaste@tlu.ee
Airi Värnik Professor Emeritus airi.varnik@tlu.ee
Rein Haljand Professor Emeritus rein.haljand@tlu.ee
Henn Kukk Professor Emeritus A-517 henn.kukk@tlu.ee
Tiiu Olm Professor Emeritus tiiu.olm@gmail.com
Tõnis Põder Professor Emeritus tonis.poder@tlu.ee
Inga Freiberg Associate Professor Emeritus inga.freiberg@tlu.ee
Tiiu Pau Associate Professor Emeritus tiiu.pau@tlu.ee
Mati Heidmets Professor Emeritus
Juhan Kartau Associate Professor Emeritus juhan.kartau@tlu.ee
Raul Mardi Associate Professor Emeritus raul.mardi@tlu.ee
Eda Heinla Associate Professor Emeritus
Aivo Saar Associate Professor Emeritus aivo.saar@tlu.ee
Kaie Pappel Associate Professor Emeritus kaie.pappel@tlu.ee
Ain Ainsaar Associate Professor Emeritus ain.ainsaar@tlu.ee
Karin Baskin Associate Professor Emeritus karin.baskin@tlu.ee
Ene Lind Associate Professor Emeritus T-316 ene.lind@tlu.ee
Malle Tõnts Associate Professor Emeritus malle.tonts@tlu.ee
Meeli Roosalu Associate Professor Emeritus meeli.roosalu@tlu.ee
Kalle Truus Associate Professor Emeritus