addressAstra building, Narva rd 29, 10120 Tallinn

phone(+372) 640 9401

E-maillti@tlu.ee

People

Office
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Ruth Shimmo Director A-509 ruth.shimmo@tlu.ee +372 640 9400
Kadri Herde Administrative Assistant Rä49-209 kadri.herde@tlu.ee +372 639 1757
Kristel Nemvalts Financial Manager A-541 kristel.nemvalts.01@tlu.ee +372 640 9255
Sirje Vaask Head of Studies A-510 sirje.vaask@tlu.ee +372 640 9417
Tiina Aavik Administrative Head A-510 tiina.aavik@tlu.ee +372 640 9401
Marianne Paapstel Study Counsellor and Specialist A-520 marianne.paapstel@tlu.ee +372 640 9410
Helen Haab Research Coordinator A-520 helen.haab@tlu.ee +372 640 9413
Greete Horn Study Counsellor and Specialist S-210 greete.horn@tlu.ee +372 640 9473
Signe Pikk Information and Marketing Manager A-522 signe.pikk@tlu.ee +372 6409 465
Polina Hanenko Study Counsellor and Specialist S-212 polina.hanenko@tlu.ee +372 6409 470
Katrin Soidra-Zujev Training Manager Rä49-213 katrin.soidra-zujev@tlu.ee 6391 751
Lotte-Triin Telgmaa Study Counsellor and Specialist Rä49-209 lotte-triin.telgmaa@tlu.ee +372 5197 0473
Sille Silluta Study Counsellor and Specialist S-212 sille.silluta@tlu.ee +372 6409 472
Kati Usin Study and Practical Training Specialist Rä49-213 kati.usin@tlu.ee 6391 752
Anne Timm Study Counsellor and Specialist A-521 anne.timm@tlu.ee +372 640 9419
Karin Esop Study Counsellor and Specialist Rä49-212 karin.esop@tlu.ee +372 6391 750
Kristin Part Study Counsellor and Specialist A-511 kristin.part@tlu.ee +372 640 9415
Study Area: Didactics of Scienceand Technology
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Ene Lind Associate Professor of Handicraft Didactics Rä49-210 ene.lind@tlu.ee +372 639 1744
Kristi Paas Lecturer of Home Economics Theory and Didactics Rä49-302 kristi.paas@tlu.ee +372 639 1748
Juta Piirlaid Lecturer of Handicraft Design and Composition Rä49-413 juta.piirlaid@tlu.ee +372 639 1743
Tiit Kobrusepp Teacher of Craft and Technology Education Rä49-305 tiit.kobrusepp@tlu.ee +372 639 1768
Tiina Vänt Study Master, Teacher of Food Technology Rä49-103 tiina.vant@tlu.ee
Sirje Siska Lecturer of Geography and Earth Sciences Didactics A-512 sirje@tlu.ee +372 640 9377
Tiia Artla Lecturer of Handicraft Technology and Folk Art Rä49-413 tiia.artla@tlu.ee +372 639 1743
Imbi Henno Lecturer of Biology and Natural Sciences Didactics T-407 imbi.henno@tlu.ee +372 640 9418
Andry Kikkull Lecturer of Craft and Technology Education Didactics Rä49-305 andry.kikkull@tlu.ee +372 639 1768
Jaana Taar Lecturer of Home Economics Rä49-202 jaana.taar@tlu.ee +372 639 1748
Tõnu Laas Professor of Applied Physics M-501 tonu.laas@tlu.ee +372 640 9404
Ann Ojaste Lecturer of Handicraft Technology Rä49-413 ann.ojaste@tlu.ee +372 639 1743
Katrin Soika Lecturer katrin.soika@tlu.ee
Aron Lips Visiting Lecturer of Craft and Technology Education Rä49-305 aron.lips@tlu.ee +372 639 1768
Study Area: Natural Sciences and Sustainability
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Mihkel Kangur Associate Professor M-528 mihkel.kangur@tlu.ee +372 619 9800
Rando Tuvikene Associate Professor of Chemistry, Senior Research Fellow in Chemistry A-513 rantuv@tlu.ee +372 619 9843
Tiiu Koff Professor of Geoecology M-525 tiiu.koff@tlu.ee +372 619 9825
Helen Sooväli-Sepping Professor of Environmental Management A-540 helen.soovali@tlu.ee +372 640 9466
Marko Vainu Project Manager A-520, A-520 marko.vainu@tlu.ee +372 640 9410
Ivan Kuprijanov Lecturer T-407 ivan.kuprijanov@tlu.ee +372 640 9409
Ingrid Kalev Associate Professor of Genetics and Evolution Theory A-520 ingrid.kalev@tlu.ee +372 640 9419
Krinsli Pius Research Laboratory Manager A-511 krinsli.pius@tlu.ee +372 5620 4453
Erkki Soika Associate Professor of Physics A-519 erkki.soika@tlu.ee +372 640 9408
Marianna Školnaja Early-Stage Researcher A-522 marianna.skolnaja@tlu.ee
Elle Rajandu Lecturer of Ecology ang Bryology T-407 elle.rajandu@tlu.ee +372 640 9418
Marju Robal Early-Stage Researcher A-513 marju.robal@tlu.ee +372 619 9848
Helen Poska Early-Stage Researcher A-564 hposka@tlu.ee +372 619 9845
Reimo Rivis Associate Professor of Natural Geography M-537 reimo.rivis@tlu.ee +372 619 9837
Sophie Imbeault Researcher A-522 sophiei@tlu.ee +372 640 9403
Katrin Laas Associate Professor A-519 katrin.laas@tlu.ee +372 640 9408
Kaija Käärt Lecturer of Natural Geography A-512 kaija@tlu.ee +372 640 9377
Tõnu Ploompuu Lecturer of Botanics and Mycology A-538 toenu@tlu.ee +372 640 9416
Sander Paekivi Project Manager A-564 sander.paekivi@tlu.ee
Kairi Koort Visiting Lecturer A-514 kairi.koort@tlu.ee +372 640 9439
Margus Vetsa Lecturer of Environmental Management A-522 vetsam@tlu.ee
Oliver Tomingas Lecturer of Climatology and Meteorology A-512 oliver.tomingas@tlu.ee +372 503 0623
Tiina Elvisto Associate Professor of Plant Ecology T-407 tiina.elvisto@tlu.ee +372 640 9418
Kalle Truus Associate Professor of Inorganic and General Chemistry A-542 kalle.truus@tlu.ee +372 640 9414
Bianka Plüschke-Altof Researcher in Environmental Sociology
Kert Martma Lecturer A-513 kert.martma@tlu.ee +372 619 9846
Jaanis Priimets Lecturer M-502 jaanis.priimets@tlu.ee +372 640 9411
Astrid Rekker Associate Professor of Physics A-516 astrid.rekker@tlu.ee +372 640 9407
Berit Väli Lecturer of Physics and Didactics T-203 berit.vali@tlu.ee +372 640 9412
Ebe Lausa Senior Laboratory Assistant A-511 ebe.lausa@tlu.ee +372 640 9415
Madis Metsis Professor of Biology A-514 madis.metsis@tlu.ee +372 640 9438
Study Area: Psychology and Behavioural Sciences
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Mati Heidmets Professor of Social Psychology M-467 mati.heidmets@tlu.ee +372 619 9789
Aleksander Pulver Lecturer S-211 aleksander.pulver@tlu.ee +372 640 9394
Kadi Liik Lecturer of Organizational and Developmental Psychology S-211 kadi.liik@tlu.ee +372 640 9474
Aaro Toomela Professor of Cultural Neuropsychology A-219 aaro.toomela@tlu.ee +372 640 9468
Eha Rüütel Professor of Creative Arts Therapies Rä49-313 eha.ruutel@tlu.ee +372 5647 5876
Airi Värnik Professor of Mental Health airi.varnik@tlu.ee +372 640 9490
Marika Ratnik Lecturer of Visual Art Therapy Rä49-312 marika.ratnik@mail.ee +372 639 1752
Kai-Liis Gramakovski Lecturer of Visual Art Therapy Rä49-313 kai-liis.gramakovski@tlu.ee +372 6391 752
Sirje Runge Professor of Liberal Arts Rä49-312 sirje.runge@tlu.ee +372 639 1752
Kristjan Kask Associate Professor of General Psychology A-203 kristjan.kask@tlu.ee
Piret Jamnes Lecturer S-221 Piret.jamnes@tlu.ee
Jaanus Harro Visiting Professor jaanus.harro@ut.ee
Kristiina Kompus Associate Professor A-203 Kristiina.Kompus@uib.no
Valentina Kivi Early-Stage Researcher S-142 valentina.kivi@tlu.ee
Arno Baltin Lecturer of Negotiational Psychology A-110 arno.baltin@tlu.ee
Siiri Saviir Project Assistant siiri.saviir@tlu.ee
Liina Vahter Associate Professor A-219 liina.vahter@tlu.ee
Terje Kaldur Lecturer Rä49-312 terje.kaldur@tlu.ee +372 639 1752
Avo-Rein Tereping Project leader A-218 avo-rein.tereping@tlu.ee
Hardi Sigus Early-Stage Researcher hardi.sigus@tlu.ee
Kristiina Treial Researcher
Piret Soodla Senior Research Fellow A-550 piret.soodla@tlu.ee
Kätlin Peets Senior Research Fellow
Snežana Stoljarova Visiting Lecturer
Olga Luptova Early-Stage Researcher
Kristiina Uriko Lecturer of Health and Family Psychology S-221 kristiina.uriko@tlu.ee
Elina Malleus Early-Stage Researcher A-204 elina.malleus@tlu.ee
Kenn Konstabel Professor A-218 kenn.konstabel@tlu.ee
Eda Heinla Associate Professor of Creativity Teaching Rä49-313 eda.heinla@tlu.ee +372 6391 752
Dashiell Oatman-Stanford Consultant A-522 dashiell.stanford@tlu.ee
Katrin Kullasepp Associate Professor of General Psychology S-221 katrin.kullasepp@tlu.ee
Liis Hennok Project Assistant
Eve Kikas Professor in School Psychology A-539 eve.kikas@tlu.ee +372 640 9469
Soraya Jesus Salomao Research Project Secretary - soraya.salomao@tlu.ee
Kaja Mädamürk Early-Stage Researcher A-550 kaja.madamurk@tlu.ee
Antek Kasemaa Lecturer of Organization and Management Theory A-203 antek.kasemaa@tlu.ee
Study Area: Movement, Health and Sports Sciences
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Eneli Põld Lecturer Rä49-510 eneli.pold@tlu.ee +372 6391 759
Kersti Sirel Lecturer U-218 kersti.sirel@tlu.ee +372 6409 392
Reeda Tuula Lecturer of Recreation Management Rä49-508 reeda.tuula@tlu.ee +372 6391 756
Vladimir Kunitsõn Lecturer of Swimming Didactics Rä49-207 vladimir.kunitson@tlu.ee +372 6391 747
Karin Baskin Associate Professor of Physiology Rä49-209 karin.baskin@tlu.ee +372 6391 757
Kaarel Zilmer Lecturer of Recreation Management Rä49-506 kaarel.zilmer@tlu.ee +372 6391 762
Mart Reimann Associate Professor of Recreation Management Rä49-507 mart.reimann@tlu.ee +372 6391 762
Kristjan Port Professor Rä49-403 kristjan.port@tlu.ee +372 6391 758
Raini Stamm Lecturer of Volleyball Didactics U-218 raini.stamm@tlu.ee +372 6409 392
Kirsti Pedak Lecturer of Special Physical Education Rä49-211 kirsti.pedak@tlu.ee +372 6391 742
Maie Alas Lecturer of Health Education T-106 maie.alas@tlu.ee +372 6409 389
Meeli Roosalu Lecturer of Anatomy Rä49-510 meeli.roosalu@tlu.ee +372 55 527 525
Boriss Bazanov Researcher in Sport Pedagogics, Lecturer of Sport Pedagogics Rä49-207 boriss.bazanov@tlu.ee +372 6391 747
Natalia Cherneyko Teacher of Gymnastics T-516 natalia.cherneyko@tlu.ee +372 6409 391
Karel Kulbin Lecturer of Recreation Management Rä49-506 karel.kulbin@tlu +372 5252785
Karmen Reinpõld Laboratory Technical Specialist karmen.reinpold@tlu.ee +372 6391 747
Mikola Misjuk Lecturer of Track and Field Rä49-207 mikola.misjuk@tlu.ee +372 6391 747
Joe Noormets Lecturer of Sport Sociology Rä49-509 joe.noormets@tlu.ee +372 6391 759
Saima Kuu Lecturer of Health Sciences Rä49-211 saima.kuu@tlu.ee +372 6391 742
Viktor Saaron Lecturer of Gymnastics Didactics T-516 viktor.saaron@tlu.ee +372 6409 391
Olavi Ruhno Lecturer of Recreation Management Rä49-506 olavi.ruhno@tlu.ee +372 6391 762
Ahto Okas Engineer, Electronics Specialist Rä49-107 okasahto@gmail.com +372 6391 747
Indrek Rannama Researcher in Sport Pedagogics Rä49-203 indrek.rannama@tlu.ee +372 6391 747
Institute for Ecology
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Mihkel Kangur Head, Senior Research Fellow M-528 mihkel.kangur@tlu.ee +372 619 9800
Liisa Puusepp Researcher M-527 liisa.puusepp@tlu.ee +372 619 9827
Are Kont Senior Research Fellow are.kont@tlu.ee +372 740 6301
Elve Lode Senior Research Fellow M-519 elve.lode@tlu.ee +372 619 9819
Shinya Sugita Senior Research Fellow M-521 shinya.sugita@tlu.ee +372 619 9821
Margus Pensa Senior Research Fellow margus.pensa@tlu.ee +372 332 4485
Tiiu Koff Senior Research Fellow M-525 tiiu.koff@tlu.ee +372 619 9825
Valdo Liblik Senior Specialist valdo.liblik@tlu.ee +372 332 4480
Kaarel Orviku Senior Research Fellow M-538 kaarel.orviku@tlu.ee +372 619 9838
Anto Raukas Senior Research Fellow M-533 anto.raukas@tlu.ee +372 619 9833
Jaanus Terasmaa Senior Research Fellow M-533 jaanus.terasmaa@tlu.ee +372 619 9833
Egert Vandel Researcher M-540 egert.vandel@tlu.ee +372 619 9828
Tiit Vaasma Researcher M-540 tiit.vaasma@tlu.ee +372 619 9828
Kadri Vilumaa Researcher M-517 kadri.vilumaa@tlu.ee +372 619 9817
Marko Vainu Early-Stage Researcher A-520, A-520 marko.vainu@tlu.ee +372 640 9410
Martin Küttim LIFE_Peat-restore project specialist, Early-Stage Researcher M-511 martin.kuttim@tlu.ee +372 6199 829
Ludmilla Krusta Research Secretary M-529 milla.krusta@tlu.ee +372 619 9829
Kaiu Maalma Environmental Protection Specialist kaiu.maalma@tlu.ee +372 332 4481
Maive Sõstar LIFE_Peat-restore project financial assistance maive.sostar@tlu.ee
Liisa Küttim Early-Stage Researcher M-539 lumbleja@tlu.ee
Victor Alari Senior Research Fellow
Galina Kapanen LIFE_Peat-restore project specialist M-538 galina.kapanen@tlu.ee +372 6199 838
Laimdota Truus LIFE_Peat-restore project expert M-535 laimdota.truus@tlu.ee +372 619 9835
Hannes Tõnisson Senior Research Fellow M-537 hannes.tonisson@tlu.ee +372 619 9837
Reimo Rivis Senior Research Fellow M-537 reimo.rivis@tlu.ee +372 619 9837
Mati Ilomets LIFE_Peat-restore project manager M-518 mati.ilomets@tlu.ee +372 619 9818
Oliver Koit Early-Stage Researcher M-539 oliver.koit@tlu.ee
Raimo Pajula LIFE_Peat-restore project expert M-535 raimo.pajula@tlu.ee +372 619 9835
Anna-Helena Purre LIFE_Peat-restore project specialist annahele@tlu.ee +372 619 9829
Emeriidid
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Henn Kukk Professor Emeritus
Kaie Pappel Associate Professor Emeritus Rä49-210 +372 6391 744
Raul Mardi Associate Professor Emeritus
Ülo Ugaste Professor Emeritus
Voldemar Kolga Professor Emeritus
Inga Freiberg Associate Professor Emeritus
Liia Palmse Associate Professor Emeritus
Rein Haljand Professor Emeritus
Juhan Kartau Associate Professor Emeritus
Malle Tõnts Associate Professor Emeritus
Tiiu Olm Professor Emeritus tiiu.olm@gmail.com
Ain Ainsaar Associate Professor Emeritus
Aivo Saar Associate Professor Emeritus
Juhan Unger Professor Emeritus
Mare Pork Professor Emeritus
Tiiu Pau Associate Professor Emeritus
Tõnis Põder Professor Emeritus
Romi Mankin Professor Emeritus A-517 romi.mankin@tlu.ee