addressNarva rd 27, 10120 Tallinn

phone(+372) 619 9900

E-mailbfm@tlu.ee

People

Office
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Birgit Vilgats Director of the School N-521 birgit.vilgats@tlu.ee +372 6199 921
Kaie Viigipuu-Kreintaal Administrative Head N-516 kaie.viigipuu@tlu.ee +372 619 9905
Lia Toro Head of Studies N-519 lia.toro@tlu.ee +372 619 9919
Katrin Sigijane Executive Producer of MEDIT Creative Lab and Head of Training Projects, Programme Coordinator N-419 katrin.sigijane@tlu.ee +372 619 9908
Liisi Tolmov Financial Manager N-515 liisi.tolmov@tlu.ee +372 640 9259
Merili Mihkelsaar Communication Specialist N-418 merili.mihkelsaar@tlu.ee +372 61 99 914
Kristel Karu-Kletter Research Coordinator N-430 kristel.karu-kletter@tlu.ee +372 619 9934
Katrin Iisma Specialist of Doctoral Studies; Research Assistant V-403 katrin.iisma@tlu.ee +372 619 9926
Kaia Ljaš Training Projects Assistant N-419 kaia.ljash@tlu.ee +372 619 9908
Jan-Erik Tihemets Marketing Specialist N-418 jan-erik.tihemets@tlu.ee +372 6199 927
Siiri Häidma Study Counsellor and Specialist, Festival Distribution Coordinator V-403 siiri.haidma@tlu.ee +372 619 9923
Kea Kiviraijuja Study Counsellor and Specialist V-403 kea.kiviraijuja@tlu.ee +372 619 9563
Ly Pulk Study Counsellor and Specialist of Film Arts V-403 ly.pulk@tlu.ee +372 619 9922
Lina Žuravskaja Study Counsellor and Specialist V-403 lina.zuravskaja@tlu.ee +372 619 9564
Liesel Ets Study Counsellor and Specialist of Integrated Art, Music and Multimedia; Music Teacher, Art Teacher V-403 liesel.ets@tlu.ee +372 619 9930
Bärbel Salumäe Study Counsellor and Specialist V-403 barbel.salumae@tlu.ee +372 619 9928
Mariliis Niinemägi Project Coordinator A-110 mariliis.niinemagi@tlu.ee +372 6199935
Laura Roomets Creative Solutions Project Manager laura.roomets@tlu.ee
Keithy Kuuspu Project Manager keithy.kuuspu@tlu.ee
Birgit Rosenberg Erasmus+ Programme Coordinator N-513 birgit.rosenberg@tlu.ee
Ats Kurvet Computer Graphics Specialist-Consultant ats.kurvet@tlu.ee
Lilian Jõesaar Concert Assistant N-527 lilian.joesaar@tlu.ee
Auri Niilo Concert Assistant N-527 auri.niilo@tlu.ee
Study Area: Media and Communication
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Indrek Ibrus Professor of Media Innovation N-325 indrek.ibrus@tlu.ee
Maximilian Günther Schich Research Professor of Cultural Data Analytics (ERA Chair) A-111 maximilian.schich@tlu.ee
Katrin Tiidenberg Professor of participatory culture N-323 katrin.tiidenberg@tlu.ee
Ulrike Rohn Professor of Media Management and Economics N-324 ulrike.rohn@tlu.ee
Katrin Aava Associate Professor of Communication Studies N-414 katrin.aava@tlu.ee +372 619 9569
Hagi Šein Visiting Professor of Television Culture N-518 hagi@tlu.ee
Andres Jõesaar Associate Professor of Media Policies M-637 andres.joesaar@tlu.ee +372 640 9107
Barbi Pilvre-Storgard Associate Professor of Journalism Studies N-430 barbi.pilvre@tlu.ee
Anastassia Zabrodskaja Professor of Intercultural Communication N-430 anastassia.zabrodskaja@tlu.ee
Pia Tikka Research Professor N-322 piatikka@tlu.ee
Priit Hõbemägi Visiting Lecturer of Journalism Studies priit.hobemagi@tlu.ee
Külli-Riin Tigasson Visiting Lecturer of Journalism Studies kulli-riin.tigasson@tlu.ee
Teet Teinemaa Visiting Lecturer N-321 teinemaa@tlu.ee
Urmas E. Liiv Visiting Lecturer N-417 urmas.liiv@tlu.ee
Tasweer Ahmad Research Fellow in Cultural Data Analytics tasweer.ahmad@tlu.ee
Vejune Zemaityte Research Fellow in Cultural Data Analytics vejune.zemaityte@tlu.ee
Abdallah Hussein Sham Junior Research Fellow abdallah_hussein.sham@tlu.ee
Berit Renser Junior Research Fellow N-321 berit.renser@tlu.ee
Antonina Korepanova Junior Research Fellow antonina.korepanova@tlu.ee
Indrek Treufeldt Associate Professor of Television Journalism N-513 indrek.treufeldt@tlu.ee
Kristel Abel Lecturer of PR Studies N-431 kristel.abel@tlu.ee +372 619 9566
Tiina Hiob Lecturer of Advertising Theory N-431 dinah@tlu.ee +372 619 9566
Esta Kaal Lecturer of Research Methods N-414 esta.kaal@tlu.ee +372 619 9569
Alessandro Nani Associate Professor of Crossmedia N-523 alessandro.nani@tlu.ee +372 619 9913
Mart Soonik Lecturer of PR Studies N-431 mart.soonik@tlu.ee +372 619 9566
Carlos Eduardo Lesmes Lopez Junior Research Fellow carlos.lesmes@tlu.ee
Marie-Laure Cazin Research Fellow marie-laure.cazin@tlu.ee
Hanna Jemmer Junior Research Fellow hanna.jemmer@tlu.ee
Sten Kauber Junior Research Fellow sten.kauber@tlu.ee
Tanel Toom Junior Research Fellow tanel.toom@tlu.ee
Michael Andrew Keerdo-Dawson Junior Research Fellow N-523 mikeakd@tlu.ee
Mehmet Burak Yilmaz Junior Research Fellow mehmet.yilmaz@tlu.ee
Robert Graham McNamara Junior Research Fellow robertmc@tlu.ee
Kerli Kirch Schneider Research Fellow N-323 kirch@tlu.ee
Madis Tüür Junior Research Fellow madis.tuur@tlu.ee
Marie-Laure Cazin Research Fellow N-322 marie-laure.cazin@tlu.ee
Andres Kõnno Visiting Lecturer, Research Fellow N-414 andres.konno@tlu.ee
Alar Pink Lecturer N-430 alar.pink@tlu.ee
Liina Keevallik Research Fellow liina.keevallik@tlu.ee
Arko Olesk Lecturer of Research Communication N-414 arko@tlu.ee
Ermo Säks Junior Research Fellow N-321 ermo.saks@tlu.ee
Mar Canet Sola Junior Research Fellow mar.canet@tlu.ee
Madis Järvekülg Junior Research Fellow madis.jarvekulg_01@tlu.ee
Study Area: Film
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Sirje Runge Associate Professor of Liberal Arts Rä49-312 sirje.runge@tlu.ee +372 639 1752
Madli Lääne-Metsalu Lecturer of Editing N-513 laane@tlu.ee
Riho Västrik Professor of Documentary Film N-518 vastrik@tlu.ee
Tarmo Rajaleid Lecturer of Editing N-517 tarmo.rajaleid@tlu.ee +372 619 9916
Anneli Ahven Associate Professor of Film Production anneli.ahven@tlu.ee
Miguel Llanso Pinilla Associate Professor miguel.llanso_pinilla@tlu.ee
Mait Mäekivi Associate Professor of Cinematography mait.maekivi@tlu.ee
Dirk Hoyer Associate Professor of Audiovisual Arts N-513 dhoyer@tlu.ee
Elen Lotman Associate Professor of Film Arts elen.lotman@tlu.ee
Peeter Simm Associate Professor of Film Directing peeter.simm@tlu.ee
Marianna Kaat Associate Professor of Documentary marianna.kaat@tlu.ee
Astrida Konstante Lecturer of Cinematography of the Audio-Visual Media astrida.konstante@tlu.ee
Andris Feldmanis Visiting Lecturer of Screenwriting andris.feldmanis@tlu.ee
Tiina Andreas Associate Professor of Sound Recording and Design tiina.andreas@tlu.ee
Veiko Vaatmann Visiting Lecturer of Film Arts N-522 veiko.vaatmann@tlu.ee
Study Area: The Arts and Didactics
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Edna Vahter Associate Professor of Art Teaching Didactics N-524 edna.vahter@tlu.ee
Mart Raun Visiting Lecturer of Audiovisual Arts N-522 mart.raun@tlu.ee +372 619 9906
Tiina Ollesk Associate Professor of Contemporary Dance Art N-527 tiina.ollesk@tlu.ee
Renee Nõmmik Associate Professor of Dance Compositsion N-527 renee.nommik@tlu.ee
Heili Einasto Lecturer of Dance Theory N-527 heili.einasto@tlu.ee
Sille Kapper Associate Professor N-527 sille.kapper@tlu.ee
Irina Pähn Lecturer of Ballet N-527 irapahn@gmail.com
Vaike Kiik-Salupere Associate Professor of Vocal Studies N-527 vaike.kiik-salupere@tlu.ee
Tiina Selke Associate Professor of Musics Didactics N-527 tiina.selke@tlu.ee
Raul Talmar Associate Professor of Choral Conducting N-527 raul.talmar@tlu.ee
Eve Kiiler Lecturer of Art Education Methodology N-527 eve.kiiler@tlu.ee
Gerhard Bruno Erich Lock Lecturer of Musicology and Multimedia N-527 gerhard.lock@tlu.ee
Pille Saar Lecturer of Piano Studies N-527 pille.saar@tlu.ee
Heie Marie Treier Lecturer of Art History heie.treier@tlu.ee
Avo Ulvik Lecturer of Sound Design, Music and Multimedia N-527 avo.ulvik@tlu.ee
Oksana Tralla Lecturer of Ballet N-417 oksana.tralla@tlu.ee
Krista Simson Associate Professor of Visual Arts N-527 krista.simson@tlu.ee
Hain Hõlpus Visiting Lecturer N-527 hain.holpus@tlu.ee
Taavi Tuisk Visiting Lecturer of Multimedia N-527 tuiskbfm@tlu.ee
Margot Kask Associate Professor of Visual Arts N-527 margot.kask@tlu.ee
Jane Remm Lecturer of Art Didactics N-527 jane.remm@tlu.ee
Heddi Reinsalu Junior Lecturer of Musics Didactics heddi.reinsalu@tlu.ee
Krista Aren Associate Professor of Design N-524 krista.aren@tlu.ee
Marit Mõistlik-Tamm Lecturer of Music N-527 marit.moistlik-tamm@tlu.ee
Helen Arov Junior Lecturer of Art Didactics helen.arov@tlu.ee
BFM Production Centre
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Tarmo Rajaleid Technical Director N-517 tarmo.rajaleid@tlu.ee +372 619 9916
Johan-Mattias Iho Montage Centre Administrator N-512 johan-mattias.iho@tlu.ee +372 619 9925
Marko Järv Technician marko.jarv@tlu.ee
Tanel Kadalipp Audio Engineer-Director tanel.kadalipp@tlu.ee
Kulno Kägu TV Studio Engineer-Technician N-218 kulno.kagu@tlu.ee +372 619 9902
Toomas Sääs Production Manager V-403 toomas.saas@tlu.ee
Thea Tael Media Archive Editor N-407 thea.tael@tlu.ee +372 619 9924
Tõnu Talpsep Technical Specialist N-218 tonu.talpsep@tlu.ee +372 619 9907
Raul Tõnurist Technical Specialist raul.tonurist@tlu.ee +372 515 8693
Tarmo Lehari Technician T-411 tarmo.lehari@tlu.ee
Emeriti
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Raimo Pullat Professor Emeritus raimo.pullat@tlu.ee
Juta Lass Associate Professor Emeritus juta.lass@tlu.ee
Linda Kardna Associate Professor Emeritus linda.kardna@tlu.ee
Maris Kirme Associate Professor Emeritus maris.kirme@tlu.ee
Andres Avarand Associate Professor Emeritus andres.avarand@tlu.ee

BFM Production Centre

Name Profession E-mail Telephone
Rasmus Puksmann Project Manager rasmus.puksmann@tlu.ee (+372) 5620 4475

 

Co-teachers of Film Area 

Name Profession E-mail
Tõnis Pill Artistic management tonis.pill@tlu.ee
Péter Kollanyi Cinematography peter.kollanyi@tlu.ee 
Aleksandra Koel Sound recording aleksandra.koel@tlu.ee 

Film and Media Library

Name Profession E-mail Phone no.
Piret Remmelgas Branch Manager, Subject Librarian piret.remmelgas@tlu.ee +372 6199 920