addressNarva rd 27, 10120 Tallinn

phone(+372) 619 9900

E-mailbfm@tlu.ee

People

Office
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Birgit Vilgats Director of the School N-521 birgit.vilgats@tlu.ee
Kaie Viigipuu-Kreintaal Administrative Head N-516 kaie.viigipuu@tlu.ee +372 619 9905
Liesel Ets Head of Studies N-519 liesel.ets@tlu.ee +372 619 9919
Meelis Sirendi Head of Research Administration N-417 meelis.sirendi@tlu.ee +372 619 9913
Susanna Homuha Administrative and Research Assistant N-520 susanna.homuha@tlu.ee +372 619 9900
Gerli Põder Financial Manager N-515 gerli.poder@tlu.ee +372 6 409 259
Jekaterina Mordassova Project Coordinator T-217 jekaterina.mordassova@tlu.ee +372 619 9568
Margit Adorf Communication Manager N-418 margita@tlu.ee +372 61 99 914
Emili Põldsaar Marketing Specialist N-418 emili.poldsaar@tlu.ee +372 61 99 927
Crisely Apri Study Counsellor and Specialist; Erasmus+ Programme Coordinator V-403 crisely.apri@tlu.ee +372 61 99 923
Maria-Silvia Kaarep Study Counsellor and Specialist V-403 maria-silvia.kaarep@tlu.ee +372 61 99 928
Kerli Aguraiuja Specialist of Doctoral Studies-Projects assistant V-403 kerli.aguraiuja@tlu.ee +372 61 99 926
Lina Žuravskaja Study Counsellor and Specialist V-403 lina.zuravskaja@tlu.ee +372 619 9564
Mailis Štrik Training Specialist N-419 mailis.strik@tlu.ee +372 619 9908
Katrin Sigijane Continuing Education Project Manager N-431, N-431 katrin.sigijane@tlu.ee
Tiiu Maar Training Specialist N-419 tiiu.maar@tlu.ee +372 619 9903
Mahendra Mahey Senior Development Specialist mahendra.mahey@tlu.ee
Elena Stern Project Coordinator elena.stern@tlu.ee +372 640 9149
Heili Lindepuu Project Manager heili.lindepuu@tlu.ee
Kaur Kokk Supervisor of Film Projects kaur.kokk@tlu.ee
Patience Gombe Research Assistant patience.gombe@tlu.ee
Raul Talmar Choir Conductor N-527, N-527 raul.talmar@tlu.ee
Auri Niilo Concert Assistant N-527 auri.niilo@tlu.ee
Sven-Sander Paas Production Assistant, Festival Distribution Coordinator V-403 sven-sander.paas@tlu.ee
Study Area: Media and Communication
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Indrek Ibrus Professor of Media Innovation N-325 indrek.ibrus@tlu.ee
Maximilian Günther Schich Research Professor of Cultural Data Analytics (ERA Chair) A-110 maximilian.schich@tlu.ee
Anastassia Zabrodskaja Professor of Intercultural Communication N-430 anastassia.zabrodskaja@tlu.ee
Katrin Tiidenberg Professor of participatory culture N-323 katrin.tiidenberg@tlu.ee
Ulrike Rohn Professor of Media Management and Economics N-324 ulrike.rohn@tlu.ee
Nico Carpentier Visiting Professor ncarpent@tlu.ee
Indrek Treufeldt Associate Professor of Television Journalism N-513 indrek.treufeldt@tlu.ee
Kerli Kirch Schneider Associate Professor of Visual Participatory Communication kirch@tlu.ee
Andres Jõesaar Associate Professor of Media Policies N-523 andres.joesaar@tlu.ee
Alessandro Nani Associate Professor of Crossmedia N-430 alessandro.nani@tlu.ee +372 61 99 934
Esta Kaal Lecturer of Research Methods N-414 esta.kaal@tlu.ee +372 619 9569
Arko Olesk Lecturer of Research Communication N-414 arko.olesk@tlu.ee
Tiina Hiob Senior Lecturer of Advertising Theory N-431 dinah@tlu.ee +372 619 9566
Priit Hõbemägi Visiting Lecturer of Journalism Studies priit.hobemagi@tlu.ee
Olle Mirme Visiting Lecturer of Contemporary Media N-518 olle.mirme@tlu.ee
Kristel Abel Lecturer of PR Studies N-431 kristel.abel@tlu.ee +372 619 9566
Alar Pink Lecturer N-430 alar.pink@tlu.ee
Külli-Riin Tigasson Visiting Lecturer of Journalism Studies N-430 kulli-riin.tigasson@tlu.ee
Mart Soonik Lecturer of PR Studies N-431 mart.soonik@tlu.ee +372 619 9566
Pia Tikka Associate Professor N-322 piatikka@tlu.ee
Madis Järvekülg Research Fellow N-321 madis.jarvekulg_01@tlu.ee
Ana Victoria Falcon Araujo Research Fellow in Film Data Studies afalcon@tlu.ee
Alexander Norta Research Fellow alexander.norta@tlu.ee
Andres Kõnno Research Fellow N-430 andres.konno@tlu.ee
Mauri Ylermi Kaipainen Research Fellow
Ermo Säks Visiting Research Fellow N-321 ermo.saks@tlu.ee
Sten Kauber Visiting Research Fellow sten.kauber@tlu.ee
Jaana Davidjants Visiting Research Fellow jaana.davidjants@tlu.ee
Antonina Korepanova Junior Research Fellow antonina.korepanova@tlu.ee
Kristiina Raud Junior Research Fellow N-430 kristiina.raud@tlu.ee
Mar Canet Sola Junior Research Fellow mar.canet@tlu.ee
Robert Graham McNamara Junior Research Fellow robertmc@tlu.ee
Vejune Zemaityte Research Fellow in Film Data Analytics vejune.zemaityte@tlu.ee
Willeke Rietdijk Research Fellow
Study Area: Film
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Riho Västrik Professor of Documentary Film N-518 vastrik@tlu.ee
Tiina Andreas Associate Professor of Sound Recording and Design tiina.andreas@tlu.ee
Marianna Kaat Associate Professor of Documentary marianna.kaat@tlu.ee
Anneli Ahven Associate Professor of Film Production anneli.ahven@tlu.ee
Sirje Runge Associate Professor of Liberal Arts N-513 sirje.runge@tlu.ee
Elen Lotman Associate Professor of Film Arts N-322 elen.lotman@tlu.ee
Mait Mäekivi Associate Professor of Cinematography mait.maekivi@tlu.ee
Miguel Llanso Pinilla Associate Professor N-513 llanso@tlu.ee
Dirk Hoyer Associate Professor of Audiovisual Arts N-513 dirk.hoyer@tlu.ee
Astrida Konstante Associate Professor of Cinematography of the Audio-Visual Media N-513 astrida.konstante@tlu.ee
Peeter Simm Associate Professor of Film Directing peeter.simm@tlu.ee
Tarmo Rajaleid Lecturer of Editing N-517, N-517 tarmo.rajaleid@tlu.ee +372 619 9916
Madli Lääne-Metsalu Lecturer of Editing N-513 laane@tlu.ee
Veiko Vaatmann Visiting Lecturer of Film Arts N-522 veiko.vaatmann@tlu.ee
Andris Feldmanis Visiting Lecturer of Screenwriting andris.feldmanis@tlu.ee
Mart Raun Visiting Lecturer of Audiovisual Arts N-522 mart.raun@tlu.ee +372 619 9906
Teet Teinemaa Visiting Lecturer M-413 teinemaa@tlu.ee
Michael Andrew Keerdo-Dawson Lecturer of Audiovisual Storytelling N-523 mikeakd@tlu.ee
Mehmet Burak Yilmaz Junior Research Fellow burak.yilmaz@tlu.ee
Diego Alejandro Barajas Riano Junior Research Fellow diego.barajas@tlu.ee
Larissa Barbosa Curi Junior Research Fellow N-321 larissa.barbosa_curi@tlu.ee
Carlos Eduardo Lesmes Lopez Junior Research Fellow carlos.lesmes@tlu.ee
Liis Nimik Junior Research Fellow N-321 liis.nimik@tlu.ee
Study Area: The Arts and Didactics
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Krista Aren Associate Professor of Design N-524 krista.aren@tlu.ee
Oksana Tralla Associate Professor of Ballet N-417 oksana.tralla@tlu.ee
Edna Vahter Associate Professor of Art Teaching Didactics N-524 edna.vahter@tlu.ee
Krista Simson Associate Professor of Visual Arts N-527 krista.simson@tlu.ee
Külli Roosna Associate Professor of Contemporary Dance and Creative Technology kulli.roosna@tlu.ee
Vaike Kiik-Salupere Associate Professor of Vocal Studies N-527 vaike.kiik-salupere@tlu.ee
Sille Kapper-Tiisler Associate Professor sille.kapper@tlu.ee
Eve Kiiler Lecturer of Art Education Methodology N-527 eve.kiiler@tlu.ee
Heili Einasto Lecturer of Dance Theory N-513 heili.einasto@tlu.ee
Taavi Tuisk Visiting Lecturer of Multimedia N-527 tuiskbfm@tlu.ee
Eugen Tamberg Visiting Lecturer eugen.tamberg@tlu.ee
Irina Pähn Lecturer of Ballet irapahn@gmail.com
Heie Marie Treier Lecturer of Art History N-527 heie.treier@tlu.ee
Hain Hõlpus Visiting Lecturer of Piano and Improvisation N-527 hain.holpus@tlu.ee
Gerhard Bruno Erich Lock Lecturer of Musicology and Multimedia N-527 gerhard.lock@tlu.ee
Marit Mõistlik-Tamm Lecturer of Music N-527 marit.moistlik-tamm@tlu.ee
Heddi Reinsalu Junior Lecturer of Musics Didactics M-437 heddi.reinsalu@tlu.ee
Jane Remm Lecturer of Art Didactics N-527 jane.remm@tlu.ee
Helen Arov Junior Lecturer of Art Didactics N-524 helen.arov@tlu.ee
Katrin Sigijane Visiting Lecturer N-431, N-431 katrin.sigijane@tlu.ee
BFM Production Centre
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Toomas Sääs Production Manager V-403 toomas.saas@tlu.ee
Tarmo Rajaleid Technical Director N-517, N-517 tarmo.rajaleid@tlu.ee +372 619 9916
Tanel Kadalipp Audio Engineer-Director tanel.kadalipp@tlu.ee
Natalja Larina Montage Centre Administrator N-512 natalja.larina@tlu.ee +3726199 925
Elari Lend Project Manager N-512 elari.lend@tlu.ee +372 61 99 915
Tõnu Talpsep Technical Specialist N-218 tonu.talpsep@tlu.ee +372 619 9907
Eduard-Emanuel Leahu Technician eduard.leahu@tlu.ee
Raul Tõnurist Technical Specialist raul.tonurist@tlu.ee +372 515 8693
David Truusa Technician davidt@tlu.ee
Marko Järv Technician marko.jarv@tlu.ee
Thea Tael Media Archive Editor N-527 thea.tael@tlu.ee
Emeriti
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Raul Talmar Lecturer Emeritus N-527, N-527 raul.talmar@tlu.ee
Raimo Pullat Professor Emeritus raimo.pullat@tlu.ee
Maris Kirme Associate Professor Emeritus maris.kirme@tlu.ee
Andres Avarand Associate Professor Emeritus andres.avarand@tlu.ee
Juta Lass Associate Professor Emeritus juta.lass@tlu.ee
Linda Kardna Associate Professor Emeritus linda.kardna@tlu.ee
Tiina Selke Lecturer Emeritus tiina.selke@tlu.ee