SCHOOL OF DIGITAL TECHNOLOIESNarva mnt 29, 10120 Tallinn

PHONE(+372) 640 9421

E-MAILdti@tlu.ee

People

Office
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Peeter Normak Director A-445 peeter.normak@tlu.ee +372 640 9423
Hans Põldoja Head of Studies A-317, A-317 hans.poldoja@tlu.ee +372 640 9355
Liina Kirsipuu Administrative Head A-431 liina.kirsipuu@tlu.ee +372 640 9435
Kadri Mäger Research Coordinator A-348 kadri.mager@tlu.ee +372 640 9355
Maarika Miil Project Manager, Administrative Assistant A-425 maarika.miil@tlu.ee
Merili Mihkelsaar Marketing and Communication Specialist A-430 merili.mihkelsaar@tlu.ee +372 6409 422
Pirje Jürgens Head of Partnership and Training A-430 pirje.jurgens@tlu.ee +372 640 9428
Kaisa Kuris Financial Manager M-602 kaisa.kuris@tlu.ee +372 640 9252
Andi Kivinukk Liaison officer of the Doctoral School in Mathematics and Statistics at the Tallinn University andi.kivinukk@tlu.ee
Kristi Oikimus Study Counsellor and Specialist A-431 kristi.oikimus@tlu.ee +372 640 9384
Lea Sild Study Counsellor and Specialist A-414 lea.sild@tlu.ee +372 640 9420
Merilin Tohver Study Counsellor and Specialist A-431 merilin.tohver@tlu.ee +372 640 9482
Merily Müürsepp Study Counsellor and Specialist A-431 merily.muursepp@tlu.ee +372 640 9421
Marko Kollo Analyst marko.kollo@tlu.ee
Kaisa Norak Analyst kaisa.norak@tlu.ee
Madeleine Poogen IT Technician A-432 madeleine.poogen@tlu.ee +372 640 9421
Olga Meronen IT Consultant A-431 olga.meronen@tlu.ee +372 640 9421
Tanel Toova System Administrator A-432 tanel.toova@tlu.ee +372 640 9432
Ragnar Pääslane IT Technician A-432 ragnar.paaslane@tlu.ee +372 640 9421
Study Area: Technology Enhanced Learning
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Hans Põldoja Associate Professor of Educational Technology A-317, A-317 hans.poldoja@tlu.ee +372 640 9355
Kai Pata Associate Professor of Educational Technology A-317 kai.pata@tlu.ee +372 640 9355
Martin Sillaots Associate Professor of Serious Games A-421 martin.sillaots@tlu.ee
Mikhail Fiadotau Lecturer of Serious Games A-421 mikhail.fiadotau@tlu.ee +372 640 9421
James Sunney Quaicoe Research Fellow
Study Area: Information Sciences
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Sirje Virkus Professor of Information Science S-308 sirje.virkus@tlu.ee +372 619 9582
Aile Möldre Associate Professor S-304 aile.moldre@tlu.ee +372 640 9460
Aira Lepik Lecturer of Librarianship S-307 aira.lepik@tlu.ee +372 640 9460
Anmar Salman Junior Research Fellow S-305 anmar.salman@tlu.ee
Kädi Riismaa Lecturer of Records Management S-305 kadi.riismaa@tlu.ee +372 640 9480
Marianne Paimre Lecturer of Records Management S-310 marianne.paimre@tlu.ee
Silvi Metsar Lecturer of Information Management S-309 silvi.metsar@tlu.ee +372 640 9482
Elviine Uverskaja Lecturer of Information Science S-309 elviine.uverskaja@tlu.ee +372 640 9485
Study Area: Human-Computer Interaction
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
David Jose Ribeiro Lamas Professor of Interaction Design A-423 david.lamas@tlu.ee +372 640 9433
Sonia Claudia da Costa Sousa Associate Professor of Interaction Design A-433 sonia.sousa@tlu.ee +372 640 9433
Vladimir Tomberg Associate Professor of Interaction Design A-348 vladimir.tomberg@tlu.ee +372 640 9355
Aleksander Väljamäe Associate Professor A-423 aleksander.valjamae@gmail.com +372 640 9433
Mati Mõttus Lecturer A-433 mati.mottus@tlu.ee
Mohammad Hadi Hedayati Research Fellow
Ilja Šmorgun Associate Professor of Interaction Design A-433 ilja.smorgun@tlu.ee
Study Area: Applied Informatics
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Jaagup Kippar Lecturer of Software Engineering A-426 jaagup.kippar@tlu.ee +372 640 9421
Kalle Kivi Teacher of Informatics A-430 kalle.kivi@tlu.ee +372 640 9421
Inga Petuhhov Teacher of Software Engineering A-427 inga.petuhhov@tlu.ee +372 640 9437
Pille Eslon Associate Professor A-424 pille.eslon@tlu.ee +372 640 9421
Triinu Jesmin Lecturer of Data Analysis A-317, A-317 triinu.jesmin@tlu.ee +372 640 9421, +372 640 9355
Kais Allkivi-Metsoja Junior Research Fellow kais.allkivi-metsoja@tlu.ee
Jaanika Meigas Teacher of Informatics A-424 jaanika.meigas@tlu.ee +372 640 9421
Arto Juhani Valentin Lanamäki Research Track Associate Professor in Digital Transformation
Study Area: Mathematics and Didactics of Mathematics
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Anna Šeletski Lecturer in Mathematics A-411 anna.seletski@tlu.ee +372 640 9425
Madis Lepik Associate Professor of Mathematics Didactics A-415 madis.lepik@tlu.ee +372 640 9429
Alar Leibak Associate Professor of Mathematics A-417 alar.leibak@tlu.ee 6409427
Maria Zeltser Associate Professor of Mathematics A-416 maria.zeltser@tlu.ee +372 640 9430
Mart Abel Professor of Mathematics A-416 mart.abel@tlu.ee 6409430
Centre for Educational Technology
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Kairit Tammets Head, Senior Research Fellow in Educational Technology A-358 kairit.tammets@tlu.ee +372 640 9355
Anet Põdra Research Assistant A-317 anet.podra@tlu.ee +372 640 9355
Viktoria Humal Research Assistant A-317 viktoria.humal@tlu.ee +372 640 9355
Kai Pata Senior Research Fellow in Digital Learning Ecosystems A-317 kai.pata@tlu.ee +372 640 9355
Maria Jesus Rodriguez Triana Senior Research Fellow in Learning Analytics and Educational Data Mining maria_jesus.rodriguez_triana@tlu.ee
Sonia Claudia da Costa Sousa Senior Research Fellow of Interaction Design A-433 sonia.sousa@tlu.ee +372 640 9433
Tago Sarapuu Senior Research Fellow S-305 tago.sarapuu@tlu.ee +372 6409 480
Vladimir Tomberg Senior Research Fellow in Educational Technology A-348 vladimir.tomberg@tlu.ee +372 640 9355
Aleksander Väljamäe Senior Research Fellow A-423 aleksander.valjamae@gmail.com +372 640 9433
Triinu Jesmin Early-Stage Researcher A-317, A-317 triinu.jesmin@tlu.ee +372 640 9421, +372 640 9355
Gerti Pishtari Early-Stage Researcher A-317 gerti.pishtari@tlu.ee +372 6409 355
Priit Tammets Analyst A-319 priit.tammets@tlu.ee +372 640 9355
Linda Helene Sillat Early-Stage Researcher A-317 linda.sillat@tlu.ee +372 6409 355
Pjotr Savitski Senior Software Developer A-319 pjotr.savitski@tlu.ee +372 640 9355
Mart Laanpere Senior Research Fellow in Educational Technology A-317 mart.laanpere@tlu.ee +372 6409 355
Karl Aleksander Leoste Programmer A-319 karl_aleksander.leoste@tlu.ee +372 6409 355
Gleb Redko Web Designer A-319 gleb.redko@tlu.ee +372 6409 355
Marina Kurvits Project Development Specialist A-412 marina.kurvits@tlu.ee +372 640 9424
Pankaj Chejara Web Developer A-317 pankaj.chejara@tlu.ee
Shashi Kant Shankar Early-Stage Researcher A-317 shashik@tlu.ee +372 6409 355
Pirgit Sillaots Research Assistant A-348 pirgit.sillaots@tlu.ee
Jaanika Hirv-Biene Junior Research Fellow A-317 jaanika.hirv_biene@tlu.ee
Emeriidid
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Andi Kivinukk Professor Emeritus andi.kivinukk@tlu.ee
Aleksander Monakov Associate Professor Emeritus
Silvi Roomets Associate Professor Emeritus
Ellen Redi Associate Professor Emeritus
Mare Lott Professor Emeritus
Anne Tali Professor Emeritus
Rein Kolde Associate Professor Emeritus