The development of the Centre is monitored and guided by a scientific board and administered by a director and research secretary.

Researchers of the Centre are participating in collaborative projects, and represent Estonia in several international networks and expert groups.

Luule Sakkeus (PhD in Demography) - Senior Research Fellow, Director of the Institute. Population health, foreign origin population and intergenerational relationships, population surveys. E-mail luule.sakkeus@tlu.ee 

Allan Puur (PhD in Demography) - Research Professor. Fertility and family formation, population ageing, demographic data sources. (puur@tlu.ee )

Martin Klesment (PhD in Demography) - Senior Research Fellow. Population economic activity, fertility, historical population data. (klesment@tlu.ee )

Michel Poulain (PhD in Demography) - Senior Research Fellow. Longevity determinants, international migration statistics and applied demography. (poulainmichel@gmail.com )

Lauri Leppik (PhD in Social Sciences) - Senior Research Fellow. Social policy, retirement behavior. (leppik@tlu.ee)

Kersti Lust (PhD in History) - Senior Research Fellow. Historical population trends. (klust@tlu.ee)

Merike Sisask (PhD in Social Sciences) - Senior Research Fellow. Population health. (merike.sisask@tlu.ee)

Leen Rahnu (PhD in Demography) - Researcher. Fertility and family formation, foreign origin population.(leen.rahnu@tlu.ee)

Hannaliis Jaadla (PhD in Demography) - Researcher. Historical population trends. (hjaadla@tlu.ee)

Anne Herm (PhD in Demography) - Researcher. Population ageing and living arrangements of the elderly, demographic data collection.  (anne.herm@tlu.ee)

Katrin Schwanitz (PhD in Demography) - Researcher. Family demography. (katrin.schwanitz@tlu.ee)

Tiina Tambaum (MA, Mag, MBA) - Researcher, Project Manager. Active ageing, older people learning. (tiina.tambaum@tlu.ee)

Mark Gortfelder ((MA in History) - Early-Stage Researcher. Historical demography. (mark.gortfelder@tlu.ee)

Liili Abuladze (MSc in Population Studies) - Project Manager, Researcher. Fertility, foreign origin population, intergenerational relationships. (liili.abuladze@tlu.ee )

Asta Põldma (MSc in Demography) - Research Assistant. Population-related policies, population ageing. (asta@tlu.ee)

Margus Maiste ( MSc in Demography) - Doctoral Student. Historical demography.