addressMare building 5 floor, Uus-Sadama 5, 10120 Tallinn

phone(+372) 640 9451

E-mailyti@tlu.ee

People

Office
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Indrek Grauberg Director of the School M-545 yti-direktor@tlu.ee +372 6199 949
Lyanne Ojamets Administrative Assistant M-541 lyanne.ojamets@tlu.ee +372 6409 451
Tuuli Oder Head of Studies M-542 tuuli.oder@tlu.ee +372 6409 304
Anneli Kommer Administrative Head M-544 anneli.kommer@tlu.ee +372 6409 442
Kadri Karma Head of Research Administration M-541 kadri.karma@tlu.ee +372 6199 944
Kadri Leit-Tromp Internationalisation Specialist M-574 kadri.leit-tromp@tlu.ee +372 6409 455
Mann Helstein-Roosileht Marketing and Communication Specialist M-564 mann.helstein-roosileht@tlu.ee +372 6409 456
Triinu Oidermaa Marketing and Communication Assistant M-564 triinu.oidermaa@tlu.ee +372 6409 448
Karin Ratas Continuing Education Specialist M-576 karin.ratas@tlu.ee +372 6409 382
Kreete Alasoo Study Counsellor and Specialist M-566 kreete.alasoo@tlu.ee +372 6199 942
Tamara Statsenko Study Counsellor and Specialist M-573 tamara.statsenko@tlu.ee +372 6409 445
Maria Lepik Study Counsellor and Specialist M-576 marlepik@tlu.ee +372 6409 449
Triin Vendik Study Counsellor and Specialist M-565 triin.vendik@tlu.ee +372 6409 452
Marika Voogre Study Counsellor and Specialist M-575 marika.voogre@tlu.ee +372 6409 492
Evelyn Lillipuu Financial Manager M-572 evelyn.lillipuu@tlu.ee +372 619 9940
Eva Valdna Research Assistant M-501 eva.valdna@tlu.ee +372 6199 941
Kadri Kangro Project Consultant
Anastassia Tuuder Project Assistant
Mari-Ann Susi Project Assistant mari-ann.susi@tlu.ee
Mart Murusalu Research Assistant A-143 mart.murusalu@tlu.ee +372 6199 591
Tomoe Watashiba Project Assistant
Study Area: Political Science and Governance
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Raivo Vetik Distinguished Professor of Comparative Politics A-328 raivo.vetik@tlu.ee +372 6409 447
Georg Sootla Distinguished Professor of Public Policy A-330 georg.sootla@tlu.ee +372 6409 459
Peeter Selg Professor A-337 peeter.selg@tlu.ee +372 6199 586
Catlyn Kirna Senior Lecturer A-343 catlyn.kirna@tlu.ee +372 6199 590
Leif Kalev Professor of Political Science A-329 leif.kalev@tlu.ee +372 6409 458
Mari-Liis Jakobson Associate Professor of Political Sociology A-146 mari-liis.jakobson@tlu.ee
Triin Lauri Associate Professor of Public Policy M-676 triin.lauri@tlu.ee +372 6199 886
Katri-Liis Lepik Associate Professor A-341 katri_liis.lepik@tlu.ee + 372 6199 588
Tõnis Saarts Associate Professor of Comparative Politics A-344 tonis.saarts@tlu.ee +372 6409 454
Indrek Saar Associate Professor of Economics A-341 indrek.saar@tlu.ee + 372 6199 595
Priit Suve Associate Professor of Public Management A-341 priit.suve@tlu.ee + 372 6199 588
Kersten Kattai Lecturer of Public Administration A-342 kersten.kattai@tlu.ee +372 6199 589
Rünno Lumiste Lecturer of Economics S-302 runno.lumiste@tlu.ee +372 6409 496
Ave Viks Lecturer A-342 ave.viks@tlu.ee
Sulev Lääne Senior Lecturer A-342 sulev.laane@tlu.ee +372 6199 589
Ott Lumi Visiting Lecturer S-302 ott.lumi@tlu.ee
Jüri Ratas Visiting Lecturer A-339 juri.ratas@tlu.ee
Sirle Truuts Visiting Lecturer S-302 sirle.truuts@tlu.ee
Nawal Shaharyar Junior Research Fellow A-339 nawal.shaharyar@tlu.ee
Marina Vahter Junior Research Fellow A-344 marina.vahter@tlu.ee
Nikolai Kunitsõn Junior Research Fellow A-339 nikolai.kunitson@tlu.ee
Maarja Hallik Junior Research Fellow A-344 maarja.hallik@tlu.ee
Hannes Nagel Junior Research Fellow A-339 hannes.nagel@tlu.ee
Javier Zamora Garcia Research Fellow
Joonatan Nõgisto Junior Research Fellow A-339 joonatan.nogisto@tlu.ee
Liisa Ikla Project Assistant
Sebastian Antonio Umpierrez de Reguero Research Fellow
Jüri-Andreas Järviste Project Assistant
Ivan Polynin Junior Research Fellow A-339 ivan.polynin@tlu.ee
Study Area: Sociology
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Kadri Täht Professor of Sociology of Work and Education M-665, M-665 kadri.taht@tlu.ee +372 6199 876
Airi-Alina Allaste Professor of Sociology M-679 airi-alina.allaste@tlu.ee +372 6199 884
Ellu Saar Distinguished Professor of Sociology M-666 ellu.saar@tlu.ee +372 6199 872
Liis Ojamäe Associate Professor of Sociology M-669 liis.ojamae@tlu.ee +372 6199 883
Triin Roosalu Associate Professor of Sociology M-663 triin.roosalu@tlu.ee +372 6199 874
Kadri Aavik Associate Professor of Gender Studies M-667 kadri.aavik@tlu.ee
Kairit Kall Lecturer of Sociology M-602 kairit.kall@tlu.ee
Pille Petersoo Lecturer of Sociology M-674 pille.petersoo@tlu.ee +372 6199 885
Erle Neeme Junior Research Fellow M-678 erle.neeme@tlu.ee
Pauline Kommer Junior Research Fellow M-678 pauline.kommer@tlu.ee
Pille Ubakivi-Hadachi Junior Lecturer M-652 pille.ubakivi@tlu.ee
Juri Petruhhin Junior Research Fellow M-678 juri.petruhhin@tlu.ee
Luke Li Stange Junior Research Fellow M-678 luke_li.stange@tlu.ee
Paula Joanna Sillat Junior Research Fellow M-679 paula_joanna.sillat@tlu.ee
Mart Einasto Junior Research Fellow M-566 mart.einasto@tlu.ee
Maliheh Keshmiri Junior Research Fellow M-667 maliheh.keshmiri@tlu.ee
Tanel Vallimäe Junior Lecturer of Sociology M-678 tanel.vallimae@tlu.ee
Study Area: Law
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Mart Susi Professor of Human Rights Law A-144 mart.susi@tlu.ee +372 6199 952
Lehte Roots Visiting Professor of International Law A-140 lehte.roots@tlu.ee +372 6409 463
Peeter Järvelaid Associate Professor of Law History A-142 peeter.jarvelaid@tlu.ee +372 6199 950
Ilmar Selge Associate Professor of Public Law A-137 ilmar.selge@tlu.ee +372 6199 946
Samuli Markus Miettinen Associate Professor of Transnational Law A-135 smmietti@tlu.ee +372 6199 948
Norman Aas Lecturer of Penal Law A-137 norman.aas@tlu.ee +372 6199 946
Phillip Webb Graves Lecturer of Private Law A-138 phillip_webb.graves@tlu.ee +372 6199 947
Aare Kruuser Senior Lecturer of Private Law A-136 aare.kruuser@tlu.ee +372 6199 945
Mare Merimaa Senior Lecturer of Private Law A-136 mare.merimaa@tlu.ee +372 6199 945
Julia Vassileva Junior Research Fellow A-137 julia.vassileva@tlu.ee
Meelis Eerik Visiting Lecturer of Private Law A-136 meelis.eerik@tlu.ee
Igor Gräzin Visiting Lecturer A-142 igor.grazin@tlu.ee
Massimo La Torre Visiting Professor of European Law A-133 massimo.la_torre@tlu.ee
Tanel Kalmet Visiting Lecturer of Private Law A-138 tanel.kalmet@tlu.ee +372 6199 947
Karolina Jozefina Aksamitowska Lecturer of International Law A-137 karolina_jozefina.aksamitowska@tlu.ee
Study Area: International Relations and Future Studies
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Birgit Poopuu Associate Professor of International Relations A-146 birgit.poopuu@tlu.ee +372 6409 464
Matthew Earl Crandall Associate Professor of International Relations A-343 matthew.crandall@tlu.ee +372 6199 590
Erik Terk Project Manager A-133, A-133 erik.terk@tlu.ee +372 619 9943
Terry McDonald Lecturer of International Relations A-141 terry.mcdonald@tlu.ee +372 640 9441
Yee Ting Aires Chung Junior Research Fellow A-133 aires.chung@tlu.ee
Benjamin Klasche Lecturer of Political Science and International Studies A-141 benjamin.klasche@tlu.ee
Victor Jimenez Rivera Junior Research Fellow A-133 victor.jimenez_rivera@tlu.ee
Study Area: Social Protection
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Karmen Toros Professor of Social Work A-332 karmen.lai@tlu.ee +372 6409 491
Allan Puur Professor of Demography M-559, M-559 allan.puur@tlu.ee +372 6409 225
Merike Sisask Professor of Social Health Care A-331 merike.sisask@tlu.ee +372 6409 490
Lauri Leppik Professor of Social and Population Policy M-560, M-560 lauri.leppik@tlu.ee +372 6409 225
Mare Leino Associate Professor of Social Pedagogy A-334 mare.leino@tlu.ee +372 6409 373
Anu Toots Distinguished Professor of Social Policy A-327 anu.toots@tlu.ee +372 6409 450
Mariann Märtsin Associate Professor of Psychosocial Work A-326 mariann.martsin@tlu.ee +372 6409 446
Marju Medar Associate Professor of Social Work A-334 marju.medar@tlu.ee +372 6409 481
Zsolt Bugarszki Associate Professor of Social Work S-302 zsolt.bugarszki@tlu.ee +372 6409 462
Kersti Kriisk Lecturer of Social Work A-331 kersti.kriisk@tlu.ee +372 6409 383
Reeli Sirotkina Lecturer of Social Work A-333 reeli.sirotkina@tlu.ee +372 6409 371
Ingrid Sindi Associate Professor of Social Work A-333 ingrid.sindi@tlu.ee +372 6409 371
Rafaela Lehtme Junior Research Fellow A-334 rafaela.lehtme@tlu.ee
Audrone Urmanaviciene Lecturer of Social Entrepreneurship A-326 audrone.urmanaviciene@tlu.ee
Annela Samuel Junior Research Fellow A-326 annela.samuel@tlu.ee
Triin Kübar Project Assistant A-143 triin.kubar@tlu.ee +372 6199 596
Olga Lupanova Junior Research Fellow A-334 olga.lupanova@tlu.ee
Koidu Saia Visiting Research Fellow A-326 koidu.saia@tlu.ee
Stella Täht Junior Research Fellow A-326 stella.taht@tlu.ee
Tanel Paas Junior Research Fellow
Sanan Abdullayev Junior Research Fellow M-559 sanan.abdullayev@tlu.ee
Kristina Šadeiko-Liiva Project Assistant A-331
Sandra Laurimaa Junior Research Fellow
Study Area: Institute for International Social Studies
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Kadri Täht Head of Centre M-665, M-665 kadri.taht@tlu.ee +372 6199 876
Marge Unt Research Professor of Comparative Sociology M-654, M-654 marge.unt@tlu.ee +372 6199 873
Jelena Helemäe project analyst M-656 jelena.helemae@tlu.ee +372 6199 871
Margarita Kazjulja Research Fellow M-664 margarita.kazjulja@tlu.ee +372 6199 875
Marti Taru Research Fellow M-657 marti.taru@tlu.ee +372 6199 878
Abel Polese Associate Professor M-662 abel.polese@tlu.ee +372 6199 586
Maaris Raudsepp Associate Professor M-671 maaris.raudsepp@tlu.ee +372 6199 887
Gerli Nimmerfeldt Research Fellow M-668 gerli.nimmerfeldt@tlu.ee +372 6199 880
Liisa Martma Junior Research Fellow M-601 liisa.martma@tlu.ee
Thomas Biegert Visiting Research Fellow
Epp Reiska Research Assistant M-652 epp.reiska@tlu.ee
Siim Krusell project analyst
Terje Talve Office Manager M-653 terje.talve@tlu.ee +372 6199 860
Estonian Institute for Population Studies
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Luule Sakkeus Research Professor M-557 luule.sakkeus@tlu.ee +372 6409 225
Allan Puur Professor of Demography M-559, M-559 allan.puur@tlu.ee +372 6409 225
Lauri Leppik Head of Centre M-560, M-560 lauri.leppik@tlu.ee +372 6409 225
Martin Klesment Associate Professor M-551 martin.klesment@tlu.ee +372 6409 225
Michel Poulain Associate Professor M-553 michel.poulain@tlu.ee +372 6409 225
Kersti Lust Associate Professor M-551 kersti.lust@tlu.ee +372 6409 225
Liili Abuladze Research Fellow M-562 liili.abuladze@tlu.ee +372 6409 225
Mark Gortfelder Research Fellow M-558 mark.gortfelder@tlu.ee +372 6409 225
Anne Herm Research Fellow M-553 anne.herm@tlu.ee +372 6409 225
Hannaliis Jaadla Research Fellow M-551 hannaliis.jaadla@tlu.ee +372 6409 225
Leen Rahnu Research Fellow M-555 leen.rahnu@tlu.ee +372 6409 225
Tiina Tambaum Lecturer M-551 tiina.tambaum@tlu.ee +372 6454 125
Kersti Edur Administrative Assistant M-554 kersti.edur@tlu.ee +372 6409 225
Magnus Piirits Research Fellow M-560 magnus.piirits@tlu.ee
Margolit Mandelkorn Cleaner
Katrin Schwanitz Research Fellow
Emeriti
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Ene Grauberg Professor Emeritus A-145 enegrauberg@gmail.com +372 6199 953
Rein Müllerson Professor Emeritus A-145 rein.mullerson@tlu.ee +372 619 9953
Rein Ruutsoo Professor Emeritus A-337 rein.ruutsoo@tlu.ee +372 619 9586
Erik Terk Professor Emeritus A-133, A-133 erik.terk@tlu.ee +372 619 9943
Taimi Tulva Professor Emeritus A-331 taimi.tulva@tlu.ee +372 640 9490
Ene Lausvee Associate Professor Emeritus M-575 ene.lausvee@tlu.ee +372 6409 492
Jüri Kruusvall Research Fellow Emeritus M-671 juri.kruusvall@tlu.ee