addressMare building 5 floor, Uus-Sadama 5, 10120 Tallinn

phone(+372) 640 9451

E-mailyti@tlu.ee

People

Office
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Indrek Grauberg Director M-545 yti-direktor@tlu.ee +372 619 9949
Lyanne Ojamets Administrative Assistant M-541 Lyanne.Ojamets@tlu.ee +372 6409 451
Tuuli Oder Head of Studies M-542 tuuli.oder@tlu.ee +372 6409 304
Anneli Kommer Administrative Head M-544 anneli.kommer@tlu.ee +372 6409 442
Koidu Saia Research Coordinator M-541 koidu.saia@tlu.ee +372 619 9944
Marili Anso Communication Specialist M-564 marili.anso@tlu.ee +372 640 9457
Triin Tõnurist International Cooperation Specialist M-564 triin.tonurist@tlu.ee +372 6409 448
Anna-Stina Kangro Study Counsellor and Specialist M-565 anna-stina.kangro@tlu.ee +372 6199 941
Maris Liström Study Counsellor and Specialist M-566 maris.listrom@tlu.ee +372 6199 942
Ave Põldmets-Ruut Study Counsellor and Specialist M-576 ave.poldmets-ruut@tlu.ee +372 6409 382
Tamara Statsenko Study Counsellor and Specialist M-576 tamara.statsenko@tlu.ee +372 6409 445
Marika Voogre Study Counsellor and Specialist M-575 marika.voogre@tlu.ee +372 6409 492
Evelyn Lillipuu Financial Manager M-572 evelyn.lillipuu@tlu.ee +372 619 9940
Marleen Allemann Partnership & Continuing Education Specialist M-574 marleen.allemann@tlu.ee +372 6409 456
Kadri Ausmaa Research Assistant A-141 kadri.ausmaa@tlu.ee +372 6409 441
Özgür Baykara Research Assistant A-141 ozgur.baykara@tlu.ee +372 6199 955
Mariliis Rannama Research Assistant A-326 mariliis.rannama@tlu.ee +372 6409 452
Kätlin Paju Research Assistant A-326 katlin.paju@tlu.ee +372 6409 452
Tõnu Idnurm Project Assistant
Kati Suurna Research Assistant A-326 kati.suurna@tlu.ee +372 6409 452
Study Area: Political Science and Governance
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Leif Kalev Professor of State and Citizenship Theory A-329 leif.kalev@tlu.ee +372 6409 458
Georg Sootla Senior Research Fellow, Professor of Public Policy A-330 georg.sootla@tlu.ee +372 6409 459
Peeter Selg Professor of Political Theory A-337 peeter.selg@tlu.ee +372 640 9101
Raivo Vetik Professor of Comparative Politics A-328 raivo.vetik@tlu.ee +372 6409 447
Mari-Liis Jakobson Research Fellow of the Estonian European Migration Network National Contact Point, Associate Professor of Political Sociology A-146 mari-liis.jakobson@tlu.ee +372 6409 453
Tõnis Saarts Associate Professor of Comparative Politics A-344 tonis.saarts@tlu.ee +372 6409 454
Katri-Liis Reimann Associate Professor A-341, A-341 katri_liis.reimann@tlu.ee + 372 6199 588
Kersten Kattai Lecturer of Public Administration A-342 kersten.kattai@tlu.ee +372 6199 589
Indrek Saar Associate Professor of Economics A-341 indrek.saar@tlu.ee + 372 6199 595
Kristo Krumm Lecturer S-302 kristo.krumm@tlu.ee +372 6409 496
Priit Suve Associate Professor of Public Management A-341 priit.suve@tlu.ee + 372 6199 588
Sulev Lääne Project Manager, Lecturer A-342 sulev.laane@tlu.ee +372 6199 589
Ave Lauren Coordinator of the Estonian European Migration Network National Contact Point A-140 ave.lauren@tlu.ee +372 6409 463
Eike Luik Migration Expert A-143 eike.luik@tlu.ee +372 6199 591
Marion Pajumets Migration Expert A-146 marion.pajumets@tlu.ee +372 6409 464
Freya Kiesewetter Research Project Secretary A-344 freya.kiesewetter@tlu.ee +372 6409 454
Barbara Orloff Migration Expert A-143 barbara.orloff@tlu.ee +372 6199 591
Silver Stõun Migration Expert A-143 silver.stoun@tlu.ee +372 6199 591
Regina Maslova Project Assistant A-342 regina.maslova@tlu.ee
Triin Lauri Associate Professor of Public Policy M-676 triin.lauri@tlu.ee +372 6199 886
Ülle Ehatamm Project Assistant A-342 ulle.ehatamm@tlu.ee
Cooperation partners
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Nikolai Kunitsõn Lecturer A-344
Study Area: Sociology
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Ellu Saar Professor of Sociology M-666 ellu.saar@tlu.ee +372 6199 872
Marge Unt Professor M-654 marge.unt@tlu.ee +372 6199 873
Airi-Alina Allaste Professor of Sociology M-679 airi-alina.allaste@tlu.ee +372 6199 884
Kadri Aavik Associate Professor of Gender Studies M-667 kadri.aavik@tlu.ee
Liis Ojamäe Associate Professor of Sociology M-669 liis.ojamäe@tlu.ee +372 6199 883
Triin Roosalu Associate Professor of Sociology M-663 triin.roosalu@tlu.ee +372 6199 874
Kadri Täht Associate Professor of Sociology M-665 kadri.taht@tlu.ee +372 6199 876
Eve-Liis Roosmaa Lecturer of Sociology M-652 eve-liis.roosmaa@tlu.ee +372 6199 877
Maaris Raudsepp Senior Research Fellow M-671 maaris.raudsepp@tlu.ee +372 6199 887
Erle Rikmann Research Fellow, Lecturer of Sociology M-674 erle.rikmann@tlu.ee +372 6199 885
Jüri Kruusvall Research Fellow M-671 juri.kruusvall@tlu.ee +372 6199 887
Katrin Schwanitz Research Fellow M-556 katrin.schwanitz@tlu.ee +372 645 4125
Gerli Nimmerfeldt Research Fellow M-668 gerli.nimmerfeldt@tlu.ee +372 6199 880
Liisa Martma Early-Stage Researcher M-652 liisa.martma@tlu.ee +372 6199 877
Pille Ubakivi-Hadachi Early-Stage Researcher M-678 pille.ubakivi@tlu.ee + 372 6199 540
Study Area: Law
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Mart Susi Professor of Human Rights Law A-144 mart.susi@tlu.ee +372 6199 952
Steffen Schlinker Professor of Private Law A-133 steffen.schlinker@tlu.ee +372 6199 954
Peeter Järvelaid Associate Professor of Law History A-142 peeter.jarvelaid@tlu.ee +372 6199 950
Samuli Markus Miettinen Associate Professor of Transnational Law A-135 smmietti@tlu.ee +372 6199 948
Ilmar Selge Associate Professor of Public Law A-137 ilmar.selge@tlu.ee +372 6199 946
K. Jaak Roosaare Lecturer of International Law A-138 jaak.roosaare@tlu.ee +372 6199 947
Heiki Lindpere Lecturer of International Law A-137 heiki.lindpere@tlu.ee +372 6199 946
Meelis Eerik Lecturer of Private Law A-136 meelis.eerik@tlu.ee +372 6199 945
Norman Aas Lecturer of Penal Law A-137 norman.aas@tlu.ee +372 6199 946
Phillip Webb Graves Lecturer of Private Law A-138 phillip_webb.graves@tlu.ee +372 6199 947
Tiina Pajuste Lecturer of International and European law A-135 tiina.pajuste@tlu.ee +372 6409 461
Aare Kruuser Lecturer of Private Law A-136 aare.kruuser@tlu.ee +372 6199 945
Kalle Liiv Lecturer A-137 kalle.liiv@tlu.ee +372 6199 946
Mare Merimaa Lecturer of Private Law A-136 mare.merimaa@tlu.ee +372 6199 945
Massimo La Torre Visiting Professor of European Law A-133 massimo.la_torre@tlu.ee +372 6199 954
Matti Kauppi Early-Stage Researcher in European Law A-138 matti.kauppi@tlu.ee +372 6199 947
Study Area: International Relations and Future Studies
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Mika Aaltola Professor of International Relations and European Studies A-135 mika.aaltola@tlu.ee +372 6409 462
Matthew Crandall Associate Professor of International Relations A-343 matthew.crandall@tlu.ee +372 6199 590
Catlyn Kirna Lecturer of International Relations A-343 catlyn.kirna@tlu.ee +372 6199 590
Kevin Martin Blachford Lecturer of International Relations A-342 kevin.blachford@tlu.ee +372 6199 589
Terry McDonald Lecturer of International Relations A-339 terry.mcdonald@tlu.ee 372 6199 589
Erik Terk Professor of Future Studies and Strategic Management, Project Manager A-133 erik.terk@tlu.ee +372 6199 943
Katri-Liis Reimann Project Manager A-341, A-341 katri_liis.reimann@tlu.ee + 372 6199 588
Merle Krigul Analyst merle.krigul@tlu.ee
Study Area: Social Protection
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Karmen Toros Professor of Social Work A-332 karmen.lai@tlu.ee +372 6409 491
Merike Sisask Visiting Professor of Social Health Care A-334 merike.sisask@tlu.ee +372 6409 490
Anu Toots Professor of Social Policy A-327 anu.toots@tlu.ee +372 6409 450
Allan Puur Professor of Demography M-559 allan.puur@tlu.ee +372 6454 125
Mare Leino Associate Professor of Social Pedagogy A-334 mare.leino@tlu.ee +372 6409 373
Marju Medar Associate Professor of Social Work A-334 marju.medar@tlu.ee +372 6409 481
Zsolt Bugarszki Project Manager, Lecturer of Social Policy S-302 zsolt.bugarszki@tlu.ee +372 6409 462
Kersti Kriisk Lecturer of Social Work A-331 kersti.kriisk@tlu.ee +372 6409 383
Reeli Sirotkina Lecturer of Social Work A-333 reeli.sirotkina@tlu.ee +372 6409 371
Ingrid Sindi Early-Stage Researcher, Lecturer of Social Work A-333 ingrid.sindi@tlu.ee +372 6409 371
Anne Tiko Lecturer of Psychosocial Work A-333 anne.tiko@tlu.ee +372 6409 371
Mai Timmi Project Consultant
Study Area: Institute for International Social Studies
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Ellu Saar Research Professor of Sociology M-666 ellu.saar@tlu.ee +372 6199 872
Marge Unt Senior Research Fellow, Head M-654 marge.unt@tlu.ee +372 6199 873
Jelena Helemäe Senior Research Fellow M-656 jelena.helemae@tlu.ee +372 6199 871
Rein Vöörmann Senior Research Fellow M-655 rein.voormann@tlu.ee +372 6199 870
Triin Roosalu Senior Research Fellow M-663 triin.roosalu@tlu.ee +372 6199 874
Margarita Kazjulja Research Fellow M-664 margarita.kazjulja@tlu.ee +372 6199 875
Kadri Täht Senior Research Fellow M-665 kadri.taht@tlu.ee +372 6199 876
Marti Taru Research Fellow M-657 marti.taru@tlu.ee +372 6199 878
Abel Polese Senior Research Fellow M-662 abel.polese@tlu.ee +372 6199 586
Kaja Oras Researcher M-612 kaja.oras@tlu.ee
Eve-Liis Roosmaa Research Fellow M-652 eve-liis.roosmaa@tlu.ee +372 6199 877
Marii Paškov Research Assistant M-652 marii.paskov@tlu.ee +372 6199 877
Tea Pohl Research Assistant M-653 tea.pohl@tlu.ee +372 6199 860
Epp Reiska Research Assistant M-652 epp.reiska@tlu.ee +372 6199 877
Tanel Vallimäe Early-Stage Researcher
Estonian Institute for Population Studies
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Luule Sakkeus Head, Senior Research Fellow M-557 luule.sakkeus@tlu.ee +372 6454 125
Merike Sisask Senior Research Fellow A-334 merike.sisask@tlu.ee +372 6409 490
Allan Puur Research Professor M-559 allan.puur@tlu.ee +372 6454 125
Jaak Valge Research Professor M-551 jaak.valge@tlu.ee +372 6454 125
Martin Klesment Senior Research Fellow M-551 martin.klesment@tlu.ee +372 6454 125
Kersti Lust Senior Research Fellow M-551 kersti.lust@tlu.ee +372 6454 125
Lauri Leppik Senior Research Fellow M-560 lauri.leppik@tlu.ee +372 6454 125
Michel Poulain Senior Research Fellow M-553 michel.poulain@tlu.ee +372 6454 125
Leen Rahnu Research Fellow M-555 leen.rahnu@tlu.ee +372 6454 125
Liili Abuladze Research Fellow liili.abuladze@tlu.ee
Anne Herm Research Fellow M-553 anne.herm@tlu.ee +372 6454 125
Hannaliis Jaadla Research Fellow M-551 hannaliis.jaadla@tlu.ee +372 6454 125
Tiina Tambaum Research Fellow M-551 tiina.tambaum@tlu.ee +372 6454 125
Iris Pettai Research Fellow M-551 iris.pettai@tlu.ee +372 6454 125
Mark Gortfelder Early-Stage Researcher M-551 mark.gortfelder@tlu.ee +372 6454 125
Taimi Pootsmann Cleaner
Kersti Edur Administrative Assistant M-554 kersti.edur@tlu.ee +372 645 4125
Emeriidid
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Ene Grauberg Professor Emeritus A-145 enegrauberg@gmail.com +372 6199 953
Taimi Tulva Professor Emeritus A-331 taimi.tulva@tlu.ee +372 6409 490
Rein Müllerson Professor Emeritus A-145 rein.mullerson@tlu.ee +372 6199 953
Ene Lausvee Associate Professor Emeritus M-575 ene.lausvee@tlu.ee +372 6409 492