People

Office
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Tiia Õun Director M-424 tiia.oun@tlu.ee +372 619 9725
Maria Kokser Administrative Assistant M-423 maria.kokser@tlu.ee +372 6199 700
Mari-Liis Lind Head of Studies M-425 mari-liis.lind@tlu.ee 6199703
Aire Pärnpuu Financial Manager M-422 aire.parnpuu@tlu.ee +372 640 9254
Tiina Anspal Administrative Head M-425 tiina.anspal@tlu.ee +372 619 9702
Marit Sukk Information and Marketing Manager M-423 marit.sukk@tlu.ee +372 619 9706
Juta Luuri Study Counsellor M-443 juta.luuri@tlu.ee +372 619 9740
Maaja Mänd Practical Training Coordinator M-447 maaja.mand@tlu.ee +372 619 9769
Katerina Koreškova Study Counsellor M-444 katerina.koreskova@tlu.ee +372 619 9796
Aili Tamm Study Specialist M-443 aili.tamm@tlu.ee +372 619 9720
Liis Raudsepp Internationalisation Coordinator M-425 liis.raudsepp@tlu.ee +372 6199 705
Merle Pajus Research Coordinator M-423 merle.pajus@tlu.ee +372 6199 704
Elina van der Toorn Study Counsellor and Specialist M-447 elinba@tlu.ee +372 6199 857
Gerli Piik Study Specialist M-444 gerli.piik@tlu.ee +3726199710
Study Area: Teacher Education and Educational Sciences
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Tiia Õun Associate Professor of Early Childhood Education M-424 tiia.oun@tlu.ee +372 619 9725
Eve Eisenschmidt Professor of Education Policy and Management M-451 eve.eisenschmidt@tlu.ee +372 619 9787
Aino Ugaste Professor of Early Childhood Education M-457 aino.ugaste@tlu.ee +372 619 9724
Krista Loogma Professor of Vocational Education M-434 krista.loogma@tlu.ee +372 619 9781
Ivor Frederick Goodson Professor of Educational Sociology M-459 ivor.goodson@tlu.ee
Anne Uusen Associate Professor of Mother Tongue Didactics M-419 anne.uusen@tlu.ee
Meril Ümarik Associate Professor, Senior Research Fellow M-434 meril.umarik@tlu.ee +372 619 9782
Maia Muldma Associate Professor of Musical Education Didactics M-419 maia.muldma@tlu.ee +372 619 9716
Edna Vahter Associate Professor of Art Teaching Didactics M-448 edna.vahter@tlu.ee
Tiiu Kuurme Associate Professor of Educational Sciences M-437 tiiu.kuurme@tlu.ee +372 619 9764
Airi Kukk Associate Professor of Primary Education M-448 airi.kukk@tlu.ee +372 619 9714
Inge Timoštšuk Associate Professor M-456 inge.timostsuk@tlu.ee +372 619 9722
Maria Erss Lecturer, Research Fellow M-437, M-437 maria.erss@tlu.ee
Külli Kori Research Fellow
Reeli Liivik Lecturer of Vocational Didactics M-436 reeli.liivik@tlu.ee
Reet Sillavee international education development coordinator M-459 reet.sillavee@tlu.ee
Triin Ulla Teacher of School Pedagogy M-463 triin.ulla@tlu.ee
Kaire Kollom Lecturer of Educational Technology M-457 kaire.kollom@tlu.ee
Kadi Georg Visiting Lecturer of General Didactics M-463 kadi.georg@tlu.ee
Pirko Tõugu Visiting Professor M-463 pirko@tlu.ee
Kerstin Kööp Lecturer of Early Childhood Education M-458 kerstin.koop@tlu.ee +372 619 9727
Sirje Rekkor Lecturer in Vocational Pedagogy M-435 sirje.rekkor@tlu.ee
Airi Liimets Visiting Professor of Education Philosophy M-401 airi.liimets@tlu.ee
Janika Leoste Early-Stage Researcher M-450 leoste@tlu.ee
Maire Tuul Lecturer of Mathematics Didactics M-458 maire.tuul@tlu.ee +372 619 9726
Meidi Sirk Lecturer of Vocational Education M-436 meidi.sirk@tlu.ee
Rain Mikser Senior Research Fellow M-459 rain.mikser@tlu.ee
Anu Tammeleht Project Coordinator M-447 anu.tammeleht@tlu.ee +372 619 9767
Riin Seema Associate Professor of Pedagogical Counselling M-437 riin.seema@tlu.ee
Study Area: Lifelong and Non-Formal Education
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Larissa Jõgi Professor of Andragogy M-431 larissa.jogi@tlu.ee +372 619 9741
Tanja Dibou Lecturer M-435 tanja.dibou@tlu.ee
Halliki Põlda Lecturer of Life-Long Learning M-432 halliki.polda@tlu.ee
Lianne Teder Teacher of Youth Work and Non-Formal Education M-435 lianne.teder@tlu.ee
Ilona-Evelyn Rannala Lecturer of Youth Work Management M-432 ilona-evelyn.rannala@tlu.ee
Katrin Karu Lecturer of Andragogy M-431 katrin.karu@tlu.ee
Gertha Teidla-Kunitsõn Visiting Lecturer
Study Area: Career and Counselling Services for Special Educational Needs
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Mari-Liis Kaldoja Associate Professor M-442 mariliiz@tlu.ee
Piret Soodla Associate Professor
Eliis Ait Visiting Lecturer M-422 eliis.ait@tlu.ee
Lii Lilleoja Lecturer of Special Pedagogy M-438 lii.lilleoja@tlu.ee
Kadi Lukanenok Visiting Lecturer of Special Pedagogy M-438 kadi.lukanenok@tlu.ee
Centre for Innovation in Education
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Kätlin Vanari Head T-419A katlin.vanari@tlu.ee +372 6199856
Valentina Paas Project Manager T-413 valentina.paas@tlu.ee +372 619 9859
Mati Heidmets Professor of Social Psychology M-467 mati.heidmets@tlu.ee +372 619 9789
Ann Leppiman Teachers' Academy Development Manager T-419B ann.leppiman@tlu.ee
Riina Stahl Teachers' Academy Programme Coordinator T-413 riina.stahl@tlu.ee +372 619 9774
Marika Kutškova Teachers' Academy Programme Coordinator T-413 marika.kutskova@tlu.ee +372 6199 774
Grete Arro Research Fellow M-463 arro@tlu.ee
Külli Rauk Teachers' Academy Programme Coordinator T-418 kulli.rauk@tlu.ee +372 619 9523
Irina Birjukova Teachers' Academy Programme Coordinator T-418 irina.birjukova_01@tlu.ee +372 619 9520
Sirje Ideon Teacher Induction Programme Manager T-418 sirje.ideon@tlu.ee +372 619 9527
Elina Päivikki Kuusisto Research Fellow in Educational Innovation and Leadership
Ott Oja School Development Coach
Evelin Õunap School Development Coach
Elina Ojamets Assistant T-413 elina.ojamets@tlu.ee +372 6199 859
Merlin Linde Teacher Education Project Manager M-401 merlin.linde@tlu.ee 6199 854
Liis Hennok Project Assistant liis.hennok@tlu.ee
Eliis Härma Assistant
Krista Haak School Development Coach
Rina Maria Ronkainen School Development Analyst
Kristiina Treial School Development Coach A-204 kristiina.treial@tlu.ee
Jüri Käosaar School Development Coach
Kristi Simso School Development Coach
Haridusuuenduse tippkeskus
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Signe Reinumägi Coordinator of the Center of Excellence M-450 signe.reinumagi@tlu.ee 6199 718
Timo Tobias Ley Professor Learning Analytics and Educational Innovation M-454 tobias.ley@tlu.ee
Maarja Hallik T-413 maarja.hallik@tlu.ee +372 619 9859
Terje Väljataga Senior Research Fellow in new learning environments and technologies M-449 terje.valjataga@tlu.ee +372 640 9355
Ulla Kask Coordinator of the Center of Excellence M-450 ulla.kask@tlu.ee +372 6199 718
Õnne Uus Early-Stage Researcher M-450 onne.uus@tlu.ee
Merike Saar Early-Stage Researcher in Data-enabled Teacher Professional Development M-449 merike.saar@tlu.ee
Anastassia Skiperskaja Research Assistant
Luis Pablo Prieto Santos Senior Research Fellow M-449 luis_pablo.prieto_santos@tlu.ee
Paul Christian Seitlinger Senior Research Fellow in Cognition and Social Interaction in learning M-408 paul.seitlinger@tlu.ee
Kati Vinter Early-Stage Researcher M-408 kati.vinter@tlu.ee
Helen Saareoja Early-Stage Researcher in educational M-408 helen.saareoja@tlu.ee
Janika Leoste Analyst M-450 leoste@tlu.ee
Emeriidid
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Inge Unt Professor Emeritus
Talvi Märja Professor Emeritus
Jüri Orn Professor Emeritus juri.orn@tlu.ee
Leida Talts Professor Emeritus leida.talts@tlu.ee
Maie Vikat Professor Emeritus
Ulve Kala-Arvisto Associate Professor Emeritus
Ene Mägi Associate Professor Emeritus
Helle Sikka Associate Professor Emeritus
Marika Veisson Professor Emeritus