logo

Social Entrepreneurship Incubator

Ühiskonnateaduste instituut

Applications open for Autumn 2022!

 

REGISTER HERE by August 25th

In the Social Enterprise Incubator your team will be able to make your organization investment-ready through a series of workshops accompanied by individual expert mentoring for each team. The program will focus on transitioning from testing the idea to scaling up the business, developing long-term impact and funding strategies as well as managing the growth process. 

 

Who is welcome to apply?

  • The idea / enterprise solves a social, educational, health or environmental problem
  • The main product or service of the enterprise has already been developed (and preferably tested) to some extent
  • The idea / enterprise is able to earn its own income. You will be able to develop this further, but there should be an initial plan of ​​how the idea / venture will be funded.
  • A team of 2-3 members is required to participate in the incubation program.

What will you get?

  • Individual expert mentoring
  • Develop an impact and sustainability strategy
  • Meet investors, pitch your idea and, depending on your progress, reach a real financing agreement

 

The incubator includes the following topics but is not limited to those:

Kick-off: Introduction of teams and the programme

  • Social business canvas 
  • Team value proposition 
  • Social impact: What is your strategic value proposition to key stakeholders?
  • How to find investors and get public funding? 
  • How to scale your social innovation?
  • Pre-selection for pitching
  • Bootcamp

 

Social Entrepreneurship Incubator was first run as part of “Kick-starting the nascent social finance market in Estonia” (SoFiMa) project in 2021/2022. The main goal of the SoFiMa project was to achieve cooperation between various sectors and stakeholders in developing the current situation of social entrepreneurship in Estonia. The project engaged with representatives of businesses, non-profit organizations, scientists, investors, representatives of banks and local as well as national-level policy makers. The project consortium included: Baltic Innovation Agency, Tallinn University, Development Centre of Võru County, Estonian Social Enterprise Network. The project was also supported by AS SEB Bank and startup accelerator Buildit.

After graduating with brilliant first group of entrepreneurs at the beginning of the year, we have decided to repeat the incubator in autumn 2022. More information and the exact dates will be available by 10th May.

Previous Mentors

David Parks 
The Skill Mill/ Tallinn University
david.parks@theskillmill.org

Erkki Kubber 
Estonian Social Enterprise Network
erkki@sev.ee

Jaan Aps 
Stories For Impact/ Tallinn University
jaan@storiesforimpact.com

Kadri Uus 
Baltic Innovation Agency
kadri@bia.ee

Merili Ginter 
Estonian Social Enterprise Network
merili@sev.ee

Rene Tõnnisson
Baltic Innovation Agency
rene@ibs.ee

Anu Arnover 
SEB 
anu.arnover@seb.ee

 

Previous Trainers and Organizers

Aleksander Tõnnisson 
Buildit Hardware Accelerator
aleksander@buildit.ee

David Parks 
The Skill Mill/ Tallinn University
david.parks@theskillmill.org

Eliisa Sakarias
Tallinn University
eliisas@tlu.ee

Jaan Aps 
Stories For Impact/ Tallinn University
jaan@storiesforimpact.com

Kadri Uus 
Baltic Innovation Agency
kadri@bia.ee

Katri-Liis Lepik 
Tallinn University
kllepik@tlu.ee

Audrone Urmanaviciene
Tallinn University
aurmana@tlu.ee

Partners

 

logo        logo   logo  logo  logo

 

The Social Enterprise Incubator is co-financed by the European Commission through the Employment and Social Innovation "EaSI" 2014-2020 programme. 

sofima

logo