The objective of the Information Technology Office is to guarantee the efficient operation of data communication networks as well as the other general network services within Tallinn University.

The activities of the Office are:

  • planning and developing the IT infrastructure of the University,

  • preventing problems and resolving critical situations that occur in the IT infrastructure of the University.

If you encounter IT problems, please contact the Information Technology Office on phone number: +372 640 9193

The Office recommends that you give them advance notice regarding any planned activities that might affect the provision of IT services (e.g. you want to obtain new software or hardware, relocate desks and computers, renovate rooms, etc).

Postal addressNarva rd 29, 10120 Tallinn

Phone(+372) 640 9193

E-mailit@tlu.ee

People

Information Technology Office
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Toomas Meister Head S-203 toomas.meister@tlu.ee +372 640 9488
Mari Kilumets Administrative Assistant-User Account Administrator S-203 mari.kilumets@tlu.ee +372 640 9193
Information Systems Division
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Igor Isajenko Information Systems Analyst S-202 igor.isajenko@tlu.ee +372 640 9486
Lilia Pink Analyst S-202 lilia.pink@tlu.ee +372 640 9298
Andrus Pisarev Programmer M-211 andrus.pisarev@tlu.ee +372 640 9198
IT Support Division
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Christian Kelder Head of Division-Procurement Specialist S-119 christian.kelder@tlu.ee +372 640 9191
Arno Pihl Technician arno.pihl@tlu.ee +372 640 9268
Kristjan Nurme IT Specialist M-211 kristjan.nurme@tlu.ee +372 640 9187
Risto Rüüt IT Specialist M-211 risto.ruut@tlu.ee
Vello Randla Video and Audio Conference Specialist M-570 vello.randla@tlu.ee +372 640 9356
Sander Valdma IT Specialist M-211 sander.valdma@tlu.ee +372 640 9196
Janno Prella Technical Specialist M-211 janno.prella@tlu.ee 640 9190
Ardo Murro IT Specialist M-211 ardo.murro@tlu.ee +372 640 9192
Meelis Jalakas IT Specialist M-211 meelis.jalakas@tlu.ee +372 640 9444
Server Management Division
Name Profession Room E-mail Phone no.
Meelis Karp Executive System Administrator M-358 meelis.karp@tlu.ee +372 640 9487
Marek Kirves System Administrator M-358 marek.kirves@tlu.ee +372 640 9194
Olavi Hein System Administrator M-211 olavi.hein@tlu.ee +372 640 9189