Tallinn University user account joins a person’s personal data with their username in the University’s computer network and determines their rights in using University’s information systems and computer networks.

Students/employees who don’t have an Estonian ID card or mobiil-ID can register the user account on the day of admission to the University in room S-203.

Reception times of user account administrator

Mari Kilumets

mari.kilumets@tlu.ee
phone 640 9193
room S-203 (Silva building)
reception times Mon–Fri 10.00–12.00, 13.00-16.00 (upon agreement)

Important web addresses

Studies Information System ÕIS ( ois.tlu.ee) account will be activated on the day that it is created – at 11.00; 14.00, 17.00 or 02:00.

For new students the University’s user account will be linked to the ÕIS account one day after it has been created. Students will lose their rights in the ÕIS system at the moment of exmatriculation.

For new employees it is necessary upon user account creation to contact ÕIS administrators (send an e-mail to ois@tlu.ee) and give the following information:

  • Name
  • Username
  • Structural unit
  • Roles/privileges needed
  • The expiry date in case of a temporary contract

Google services:

  • E-mail: gmail.tlu.ee – account will be active on the day of creation at 11.00, 14.00, 17.00 or 02:00.
  • Calendar: gcalendar.tlu.ee
  • Drive: gdocs.tlu.ee

Scientific databases at Academic Library of Tallinn University require you to be logged in: www.tlulib.ee –> Resources –> Enter databases as TLU user. 

Changing the password is done at passwd.tlu.ee. You can log in with either the current username and password, mobiil-ID or with your Estonian ID-card and PIN-code. Contact the user account administrator if you have forgotten your password, but you don't have an Estonian ID-card or mobiil-ID.

Closing the user account

University user accounts are archived twice a year: in May and in December. The user is informed of their status two weeks prior to the archiving process.

If a user has created files in the Google environment (Google Drive, Google Classroom) which have been shared with others, the owner must remove them or transfer ownership to someone else. Files in Google Drive (including Google Mail and Google Calendar) can be backed up with Google Takeout.

The user account is held in the archive for two years, after which it is deleted. Restoring the account will not be possible after that.