Peer supporters are degree students who have been trained to support local degree students during their studies. You can turn to a peer supporter if you have concerns in your academic or personal life. Peer supporter does not give advice, but is a good listener, helping you find the best solution for yourself and if needed knows to refer to a more knowledgeable person. 

Peer supporters give an opportunity to accessibly and informally talk through topics that cause you to worry. Sometimes it helps to get it all off your chest while knowing that the listening side, has made time for you to be heard and understood. 

If you wish to meet a peer supporter, you have an opportunity every Wednesday in room T-404 during 12.00-14.00 and 16.00-18.00 or every Thursday in room S-207 during 10.00-12.00

If you have any questions or to arrange a suitable time to meet please write to tuutorid@tlu.ee

Peer supporters in Tallinn University:

Picture Name Academic faculty Contact
Marit%20Priinits.jpg Marit Priinits Haapsalu College marit.priinits@tlu.ee
  Martin Õunap School of Natural Sciences and Health martin.ounap@tlu.ee
Gerli.jpg Gerli Parve Baltic Film, Media, Arts and Communication School gerli.parve@tlu.ee
  Rando Aljas Baltic Film, Media, Arts and Communication School rando.aljas@tlu.ee
Ellinor.jpg Ellinor Raudsepp School of Educational Sciences ellinor.raudsepp@tlu.ee
delis.jpg Delis Pärnoja School of Educational Sciences delis.parnoja@tlu.ee
markus.jpg Markus Lensment School of Educational Sciences markus.lensment@ut.ee
anastasia.jpg Anastasia Lokteva School of Educational Sciences anastasia.lokteva@tlu.ee