The Senate is the collegial decision-making body of Tallinn University, consisting of the rector, vice-rectors, head of finances, representatives of academic units and students.

The Senate can approve and make changes to the foundation documents and structure of the university and make decisions that regulate the study, research and development activities of the university and the management of the budget. The Senate is also responsible for electing the university's professors, senior researchers, honorary members, honorary doctors and honorary professors and for conferring emeritus ranks.


Members of the Senate

Airi-Alina Allaste, airi-alina.allaste@tlu.ee

Ene Hiiepuu, ene.hiiepuu@tlu.ee

Tiina Hiob, tiina.hiob@tlu.ee

Andres Jõesaar, andres.joesaar@tlu.ee

Larissa Jõgi, larissa.jogi@tlu.ee

Leif Kalev, leif.kalev@tlu.ee

Mihkel Kangur, mihkel.kangur@tlu.ee

Liisi-Ann Karro, liisi-ann.karro@tlu.ee

Liisi Keedus, liisi.keedus@tlu.ee

Andra Kütt, andra.kutt@tlu.ee

Tiit Land, tiit.land@tlu.ee

Tõnu Laas, tonu.laas@tlu.ee

Uku Lember, uku.lember@tlu.ee

Tobias Ley, tobias.ley@tlu.ee

Jekaterina Masenko, jmasenko@tlu.ee

Erik Mikkus, erik.mikkus@tlu.ee

Daniele Monticelli, daniele.monticelli@tlu.ee

Katrin Niglas, katrin.niglas@tlu.ee

Kurmet Ojamaa, kurmet.ojamaa@tlu.ee

Kristjan Port, kristjan.port@tlu.ee

Aleksander Pulver, aleksander.pulver@tlu.ee

Sven Põder, sven.poder@tlu.ee

Priit Reiska, priit.reiska@tlu.ee

Kairit Tammets, kairit.tammets@tlu.ee

Johanna Viik, johanna.viik@tlu.ee